We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Overpass Protest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is right next to an overpass, so it was a great location for us to hold our protest.
They have an AWESOME buffet. Nice selection of food. If you go away hungry it is your own fault and it was at a very reasonable price.
The check in was simple, the staff is pleasant and helpful. They have a adequate work out room and a nice size pool.
I would like to go up to this part of Wisconsin again in the summer and do some exploring. I met only the nicest people from this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianimal9761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

I'm glad you had a Great Experiance here and we hope to see you again when you come back to our area this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

The overall value of the stay was alright. I enjoyed the breakfast, and the quiet rooms/hallways. The hotel was also 90% empty. The beds and lack a vacuuming were the worst parts of the stay. Vacuuming does not appear to be a part of the housekeeping a responsibilities. Under the counter were a tremendous amount of crumbs and dust. Under the was even worse, dust bunnies from the day this place opened. The issues with the bed was the extremely static. Any movement I. The bed would cause you to get shocked. This might be from the extreme dryness of the room. If you are staying here I recommend a humidifier or you risk a bloody nose. If the housekeeping stay was more detailed and the learned to use a dryer sheet I would highly consider staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nold0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

nice room, quiet stay, wet and cold night, wet and cold morning, everything we needed under one roof

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a great stay!!! I was traveling with my dog and we were both made to feel very welcome. I arrived in the late evening and the check-in agent made sure I knew what time food service ended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Sherilyn,

Thank you for our kind words and for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I called this Days Inn late in the day and still got a room at a terrific rate for that night. (via Expdia) The room great. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast great!! The breakfast staff was very polite and patient.. We arrived in the breakfast area only a few minutes before closing for breakfast. The staff were polite and patient with us. Thank you very much. We will definately be staying at the Days Inn on French Island WI again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you, I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs. I am so grateful that guest like you are continuing to make such positive comments. We are working very hard to move up in the rankings from #7 to number #6, and your comment will help.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
12.3 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing