We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Island Wisconsin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were on a business trip to fishing/hunting sport shows in Illinois and Iowa.
We stayed in French Island just outside of La Crosse WI
The reception was friendly, courteous and efficient. We received a ground floor room.
The room was spacious with two double beds, microwave and fridge.
We received a 15% discount because of the weather being so frigid along with high winds and
the Interstate was closed.
There was no laundry facility but a nice pool, hot tub and weight room.
There was no outside electrical plug in for the truck. The front desk told us to open the window a crack and run our extension cord through. We sealed the window draft with bathroom towels and turned up the heat in the room.
Breakfast was included and dinner menu was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourista47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for the Review! I'm glad you had a good stay with us, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were in town for only one night to attend a funeral. In the evening, when we attempted to get some sleep, there was excessive noise in the hallway with people slamming doors and pounding on their their doors. This ended around midnight. Then, to our dismay, we discovered that the heating unit made a peculiar, repeating, chirping noise that reminded me of the low battery warning sound that a smoke detector emits. We thought we could sleep though the repetitious chirping, but it ruined our sleep for the night. If we had noticed the noise earlier, I would have called the maintenance crew, but it was so late, that we didn't want any intrusion into our room and we didn't want to be moved that late at night either. When we checked out, I advised the staff of the noise from the heater, but it only chirps every 2 minutes or so. If the repair crew doesn't give it enough time, they won't hear the noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mr. Gerald,

I am so sorry that the noisy heat kept you awake. My team is trying to locate the room you stayed in so we can fix it.
Again, please accept my apologies for the noise, and my condolences for your loss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed over the Christmas Holidays and met up with other family. Due to a 4 year old with "needing a nap" issues, we put the Front Desk through alot of misc changes to make things work for us. I was so impressed with how it was all handled with a smile! Thanks to all! The restaurant was fabulous -great breakfast and the Friday night buffet excellent. The pool was very inviting and used quite a bit. Great staff in all departments- also, housekeeping was very accomodating with anything extra needed.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Wendy,
Thank you so much for your review. We try at Days Inn in La Crosse to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of every guest we serve. I'm glad we met yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
489 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing