We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn La Crosse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    224
    202
    154
    81
See reviews for
352
118
56
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We checked into our room and had dirty towels all over the bathroom. Garbage were not empty and the sheets were spotted. The only positive was the front desk person, he was very friendly. He gave us great food recommendations as the bar and restraint are closed on Sundays. Will chose a different hotel next time I a, in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I don't understand the negative reports. I was very skeptical but not really disappointed at all. Now I have been in some real dumps but this was not one. I told them I was pleased as punch that they were dog friendly. Granted the entranceways carpet was messy, but that is what you get when you deal with snow and salt 7 months of the year. People and construction workers wear mukluks (sp) and clod hoppers in from the out doors. My room windows were clean, the bed was comfortable, the floor well vacuumed, the bathroom was clean and well stocked and kept. One discrepancy here the wall paper was separating. The spray nozzle on the shower head had no clogs at all. The hotel was full but I heard no one. Another discrepancy is in the pool. Whoever did their maintenance had not scrubbed the black ring off the water level all around the pool. I brought it to the attention of the manager. Not acceptable since it was the night man who was to take care of it. I did not use the pool again though. The front desk was very accommodating. The Friday night fish fry was great. Breakfast is a carb killer... biscuits and gravy and french toast fingers with syrup. I am diabetic so I passed thank you. Went to Tom Sawyers Bar and Grill for breakfasts. Would I stay here again, yes. I had no problems so I would also recommend them. If you have a problem TELL the front desk then. I will email the manager after I send this review.

Room Tip: Security is high there. You need your key to access anywhere on property. I was on the 2nd floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this motel. It was the worst and dirtiest motel.there was cob Webbs on the ceiling in the room and a plastic bag by the head of the bed (on the floor) the bed was very uncomfortable. The only good part about this hotel is the restaurant attached to it. We had good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good Morning beegirl2014. I am so sorry that your experience was poor. As you can tell from other reviewers, Most people find our hotel to be very nice, but then sometimes we fail. When that happens we try to fix the problem right away and work with our team to make sure someone else is not disappointed. Thank you for your review as this is an important part of our self evaluation as we try to improve. I would ask that the next time you travel in our area please give me a call. I would love the opportunity to show this was not typical for our Days Inn, but rather the exception.

Thanks again and Happy Traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Little Chute, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

2 words describe my stay .. disorganized & disgusting!!! I have never seen a hotel need a manager so bad in my entire life! Not one person in our group of 20 had a positive experience!
Wrong keys to wrong rooms, short of rooms, having to move rooms due to front desk error, walking in on a couple because our key was for the wrong room etc. Just terrible!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franzke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Franzke3,

I am so sorry your group had such a bad experience. I have tried to figure out from your post who your group was so I could contact you personally about your experience as it concerns us greatly that you had so many problems. Unfortunately with our hotel staying so full and we serve so many groups and persons traveling, I am unable to figure out who you are. Will you contact me so we can speak? I do hope the rest of your travels were uneventful.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Property: Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603-1361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing