We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked this hotel last minute. I'm not sure we could of asked for a better location. Great atmosphere just a couple of blocks away...including some great food! No issues with the room: microwave, fridge, large bed, and spacious. I would of gave it 5 a five but the $5 parking with what a room was is petty in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that your stay was enjoyable! You won't find larger rooms or more comfortable beds in La Crosse!

In response to the parking issue, the city charges for the ramp and we offer our guests a discount for in and out privileges. While the ramps are only monitored timed parking at the moment, they are installing a new ticketed entrance that will result in a larger fee for parking than the discounted rate we offer of guests. As in any prime location, parking is a high commodity and we are ensuring that all our guests have the ability to park at a low rate in the downtown La Crosse area!

We hope to see you when you travel through La Crosse again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    73
    52
    36
    43
See reviews for
66
57
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great downtown location for the Holiday inn La Crosse.

Clean and comfortable room. Fitness facility is a bit small but will serve its purpose if you are looking for cardio only. Onsite bar/restaurant but also the whole downtown area is right outside the door. Many local bars and restaurants to choose from. Close to all that you really need to make your stay pleasant.

Over all very nice place with a great location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'm a platinum Holiday Inn guy. I stay at these all the time for business. This is THE SLOWEST internet connection I have had in my entire business career. We're talking 2400 baud slow here.

Read this carefully, management: for the business traveler, functional wifi is every single bit as important as a clean bed and a working shower. This would be your cue to call up your internet provider and scream at them for 35 minutes, then change to somebody with basic functional competence. You get one star until you do.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pacen8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Pacen8r,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced because of the internet connection. I am confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
469 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Not what I have grown accustomed to at Holiday Inn propreties. Unable to check in at 5:45 pm because their computers were down. The two young men working the desk were frazzled and didn't have the experience to adequately handle guest questions concerning the delay. Where was the manager? Well trained on pointing out the $5 per day parking charge though! Guests were directed to the bar area and were finally able to check in at 7 pm. First impression not good.
The room was equally unimpressive. The room seemed clean but the layout is strange. The sleeping area is separate from a sitting suite with a flat screen TV. There was a wet bar area between the suites with a small fridge, microwave and single serve coffee maker. Decor is dated and not my taste. This sitting area also featured a work desk w/ phone and vinyl chair providing an adequate work space. Internet and TV both worked fine.
The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft, almost non-existent. The HVAC was a loud window unit which provided an uneven cooling experience. The unit did have an auto feature so it at least cycled off and didn't run continuously. I was either roasting or freezing throughout the night. Sleeping area also had another flat screen TV.
Bathroom was clean but damp and stocked with the usual HI amenities. Bathroom had an exhaust fan.
The property has a few pluses/minuses like an in-house bar and restaurant...but no free HI breakfast. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance too. Parking seems to be a hassle even though it is in an adjacent garage. I don't really get the $5 charge.
Rooms don't have enough electrical outlets for a business traveler. There was no access to a single outlet in the bedroom.
Overall, the stay was average but the rate and initial customer experience during check-in, the room, the lack of free breakfast, parking...detracted from my stay. Next time I will try the Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Triplewin,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer care, the air conditioning and bathroom condition. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very good location close to bars and restaurants of the town, but the downside is that parking may be off site if you get there late in the day... and annoyingly costs $3! That charge isnt much but its extra to what you already paid.

Bed and room were fine, staff were helpful also.

Eat in town, have a few drinks and walk along the Mississippi before turning in, the hotel is good value being this close to all that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The location of this hotel is in walking distance to many great pubs and restaurants. Unfortunately we were there late on Mother's Day so the hotel bar was closed. Our room had a hot tub in it which seemed to have some stains in it and we didn't end up using it. We did, however, go to the hot tub in the pool area, which was good. The price was a little high ($130ish) for a Sunday night and an average room/average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The toilet ran every 10 mins or so...just enough to startle me awake most of the night. The shower drain wouldn't work so you got to stand in a puddle of soapy water. And a clump of hair was folded into the face towel. Yuck. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they offered me a small discount on the room. It wasn't very satisfying.

Room Tip: Someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Karen D,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Address: 200 Pearl St, La Crosse, WI 54601-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse. We are proud to offer a non-smoking environment in all our guest rooms. A great night's sleep is ensured on our new Simmons Plush Beautyrest World Class mattresses in our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located 1 block east of the Mississippi River, in the heart of historic downtown La Crosse. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites has 114 rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet access, and 27 inch TVs with over 70 cable channels. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse, offers its guests an indoor pool, over-sized whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry service, and complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers & clinics. The hotel also has a lobby business center with wireless Internet access, PC, printer and FAX machine, as well as a 500 sq. ft. meeting room located just off the hotel lobby. Burger Fusion is the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites' unique restaurant and lounge; open for breakfast, lunch & dinner, Burger Fusion features gourmet burgers, mac n cheese, and shakes. The La Crosse Convention Center directly across the street offers a connecting skywalk. Major medical centers & colleges, Trane Co., City Brewery & our own Oktoberfest, make La Crosse a great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing