We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for lunch”
Review of JavaVino

JavaVino
Ranked #67 of 202 Restaurants in La Crosse
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Soups
Restaurant details
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice atmosphere for lunch, they have a decent salad bar and their soup and salad special is easily enough to fill one up. Kind of a coffee shop vibe, or wine or craft beers in the evening. Service is sometimes sketchy but all you have to do is ask and they will right whatever is wrong, our experience has been it is usually just a particular employee when we have these problems, also houses an edible bouquet business which is a nice alternative to flowers for special occassions. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in La Crosse”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently dined here and they have the best burgers in La Crosse hands down. They have live music every week. It's a great place for a family dinner, night out with my girls, or a date night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyBlueJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The move killed the cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We used to go 3-4 times a week. The new location is huge and non personal. The staff seems to be stretched very thin making it difficult to cover ground and the place has been just to darn cold, summer and winter.

Taking the chips and potato off the salad bar was the kiss of death for us.

We were $150 a week customers before. Now we are $10 semi-annually. I had lunch there yesterday by request but I havent been in for a long time before that.

Pretty sad, we used to really enjoy the old location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDUSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrosse WI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is the best little coffee shop around town! The service was great! Food is outstanding! My fav weekly stop!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Supermom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxed but classy atmosphere.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great place for coffee and a light meal. They offer indoor or outdoor dining. The food and drink was delicious. The price was reasonable. Only been there once but I could see this place becoming a favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to JavaVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing