We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
US$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welch Motel(La Crosse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
50
38
18
17
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
38
18
17
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubroom was cleanwaffle makerironing boardpriced hotelhard boiled eggsconvenient locationenjoyed my stayeasy accessin townmotelfreewaymicrowavereclinerdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved the service and clean rooms. On the road most of the year and learned to appreciate good place where people know how to tend your needs. Good, fast service and very professional. Good breakfast-hate the waffle machine not only in this place but any other motel. Makes to much commotion around the breakfast buffet. Loved everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay Michael! We appreciate your business and hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hallway smelled like drugs when we checked in and trash laying in hallway.Hotel clinetel made my wife feel like she would have been raped from sexual comments that were made about her. She was being stalked by the two male individuals that made the sexual comments.Bathroom tub and toilet were filthy so we checked out a day early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice place to stay. We have used it twice for business travel. You will find the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast array is more than adequate. The price for the room is reasonable. Location is easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback Dania! We are glad you decided to stay with us again, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed at this location since Oct. I greatly appreciate the personal care given by Samantha and Ann. Sam provides excellent personnel who treat the guests with the utmost respect. I never have to ask twice for assistance and it is always provided with a smile. Thank you very much for a nice place to stay and helpful staff to make my visit peaceful and without incidents.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the comment Lisa! We appreciate your time, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent only one quick evening there as we were passing through. Room was fine. Quiet and clean. King bed OK. Place was pretty well kept up.Homey. Liked the location and staff. Breakfast in the morning was just a bit above standard fare for these type places. Breakfast room was a little crowded, seemed to hit it just as a group of bikers was also getting ready. I will go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review Melinda! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews