We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with personal touch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge La Crosse
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Hotel with personal touch.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I choose to stay here as it seemed like more a personal touch hotel. I had a corner room which was large and quiet. Staff were friendly and it was a short drive to convention center. At lunch there were loads of food trucks. People seamed to be very satisfied w service at the breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the upgrade to theme rooms. Very well worthed bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    35
    17
    16
    31
See reviews for
40
43
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After a day of geocaching through Indiana, Illinois, and Iowa we stopped here for the night. Nice price for a clean room with fridge and wifi. The people at the front desk were friendly. La Crosse seemed like a nice town as we drove through but we can't comment on anything because we were only there to sleep. My husband is on a carb restricted diet so he was only able to eat hard boiled eggs but I had a waffle and it was standard for hotel waffles. I love the waffle makers, more specifically I love watching people who haven't used them before, The breakfast area was clean, our room was nicer than the Quality Inn we stayed in the night before but the bed was a little firm for my comfort, reminded me of one we owned a few years back, so not horrible - just firm. There was a motorcycle revving outside the room in the middle of the night but I heard a female voice and then it stopped, I think it may have been the desk person. I don't hold a hotel responsible for the ignorance of it's guests but do applaud attempts to keep it quiet for the rest of us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wings1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We greatly appreciate the feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent price. A few minor problems:
- Unable to connect to WiFi network
- Charged $1.50 for unused safe (had to ask that charge be removed)
- Hot and cold faucets were reversed
But overall this was a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the review Ben! We appreciate your feedback, and will keep it in mind for the future. Hopefully when you visit us again, your stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved the service and clean rooms. On the road most of the year and learned to appreciate good place where people know how to tend your needs. Good, fast service and very professional. Good breakfast-hate the waffle machine not only in this place but any other motel. Makes to much commotion around the breakfast buffet. Loved everything else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay Michael! We appreciate your business and hope you see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hallway smelled like drugs when we checked in and trash laying in hallway.Hotel clinetel made my wife feel like she would have been raped from sexual comments that were made about her. She was being stalked by the two male individuals that made the sexual comments.Bathroom tub and toilet were filthy so we checked out a day early.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice place to stay. We have used it twice for business travel. You will find the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast array is more than adequate. The price for the room is reasonable. Location is easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback Dania! We are glad you decided to stay with us again, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed at this location since Oct. I greatly appreciate the personal care given by Samantha and Ann. Sam provides excellent personnel who treat the guests with the utmost respect. I never have to ask twice for assistance and it is always provided with a smile. Thank you very much for a nice place to stay and helpful staff to make my visit peaceful and without incidents.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the comment Lisa! We appreciate your time, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.2 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Property: Econo Lodge La Crosse
Address: 1906 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing