We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be my first choice next time I'm in La Crosse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be my first choice next time I'm in La Crosse!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What a great place. Very clean, quiet. Comfortable bed, nice little kitchen set up, good internet. Assistant Manager Tony was awesome and excellent in his customer service skills. Right near Riverside Park so we were able to walk all around there and into downtown. Friendly front desk girls. One was training another. The trainer was Rachelle and the trainee I think was Erika. Both really pleasant girls. The reservationist we made the reservation with was Megan and although she hasn't been there long she really knew the property and was very accurate with her description. Having never been there before, she really sold us on the place. Did not get to meet her though, as she was off the days we stayed. I would recommend this as a safe, clean, comfortable place to stay while in La Crosse.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    140
    57
    18
    3
See reviews for
240
112
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had a far to brief stay at this lovely place. We were in town for one night and picked this place based on TA reviews and location. The place was immaculate. Tony at the front desk was efficient and had a very good sense of humor. Our room was a queen bedroom suite with a tv. There was a full kitchen minus an oven, table with two chairs, pullout sofa, comfy chair and tv. The bathroom wa good size with good lighting. There is a patio, playground and small basketball court. Breakfast was good. Omelets, sausage, good selection of pastry and bread, yogurt, 3 cereals, waffles, juice, coffee,tea, milk, hard boiled eggs and fresh oranges and bananas.
All of this was in a very clean area.

The price was reasonable. I asked. They are all individually owned man mainly in WI, MN, and IA. There should be more efficiently run places like this out there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plan2gosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were moving to Germany and had to stay at the grandstay with our 18 month old, 14 year old, dog, cat, my husband & myself...it would have been horrible for 10 days if the grandstay wasn't so nice. Our room wasn't huge but there was entry of room for us. Beds were very comfortable-a tad small but quite comfy. The kitchen was awesome-other than the very small sink. The breakfast was great & so was the pool/hot tub. The staff though was the best part...they went waaaay beyond what you would expect. Truly awesome staff.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdabelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were visiting La Crosse for the week. The accomodations were great! When we checked in I had booked a 1 bedroom suite, and we had been upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite. It was like a home away from home. My 5 year old was very excited to have his own room. He was able to hook up his video games right in his room. Each bedroom had a TV as well as a TV and DVD player in the living room. The full size refrigerator was a nice feature as well. Overall I enjoyed my stay and if I ever travel back to La Crosse that is exactly where I plan to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The only positive attributes this hotel has is its location and the welcome pet policy. Guest service at the front desk lacked answers to frequently asked visitor questions such as; carry-out options (other than pizza delivery and take-out Chinese), local points of interest and driving directions. Additional disappointments were the uncomfortable mattress, a tub that didn't drain (ankle+ deep sitting water), and a terrible breakfast service. The coffee was full of grounds, stale bagels were out and no waffle mix was available. In my opinion, the Holiday Inn (pets welcome) or the Radisson would be a better way to spend your money if you seek riverfront lodging downtown.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My children and I travel to LaCrosse every summer for a doctors appointment. We stayed at the Grandstay Suites for a second time and will continue to return to this hotel. First the location is awesome. It's a short walk to the park by the Mississippi River. In the morning we took walks by the river, it was beautiful! In the evening, we played frisbee in the park and listened to musicians perform on the band stand.
The breakfast is great at this hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will keep coming back, the kids are already talking about next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The Grandstay was a great hotel. We had a one bedroom suite. Our teenage son slept on the pull out sofa and didn't have to hear his dad snoring. Having the two TV's was great. The breakfast was very satisfying. Staff was courteous. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
1,610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Address: 525 Front St N, La Crosse, WI 54601-3277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown La Crosse our all suite hotel combines the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Free WIFI, parking and Grand Start Breakfast included in all rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel La Crosse
Grandstay Hotel La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing