We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save $ and Go Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza - CLOSED

Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: **Please know that Edwardo's will gladly be refunding outstanding gift cards with a deadline of 12/31/2015. Please message on Facebook or call the restaurant or visit our website for details. Grazie ! Upscale, casual pizzeria. Woodfired pizza oven in main dining room. Diverse, large menu. Famous cheesecurds. Over 50 beers, wines and mixed drinks. Local owners. 3 Dining rooms, romance, business, friends or fun. Large and small groups welcome. Open 4pm.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Save $ and Go Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We have tried this place three times now, and have given up. The decor is nice, but the food is very overpriced. We have never really thought anything we have ordered tasted better than what we could make at home. And the service was so poor, we had to ask for someone to finally bring us some water 20 mins after the hostess sat us. Spend this much money where you will get good food and service instead!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, service and decor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Edwardo's on a Saturday night. We had stuffed mushrooms for appetizer and a 12" wood fired pizza with the Chicken and herb topping. Everything was so gooood! Our server did a great job too! This is a classy place - serving everyone and making everyone feel at home (that is real class) - from families to couples to groups of people. As I mentioned, the food was great and the price was moderate. If we are back in the La Crosse area, we would make a special trip to come back and eat here again! Our server did a great job too! (open only for dinners)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JZAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I ate here yesterday and I was impressed as soon as we opened the door. It felt like a pizza joint not a typical chain. We were greeted by several staff members and our waitress (Sierra) did a great job! We ordered the pesto cheese bread which was perfect! Big thick bread loaded with flavor yet not a big soggy, just delicious. We ordered 2 different 9 inch pizzas thin crust my husband ordered meat lovers and I had a pepperoni with real bacon pieces light on the sauce. I am not even joking this is absolutely the most amazing pizza crust ever. No grease just perfection in what they do.
My husband saw the manger/owner Todd and we bragged to him, nice guy.
Ok so if your in the area this is a must!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTKREBSBACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We returned to Edwardo's for pizza when in town for the BASS Elite again this year because we enjoyed it so much last year. The server was a sweet young lady who guided us through the pizza choices. By far our favorite was the grilled mushroom and cheese pizza. It had a variety of mushrooms and cheeses, giving it a rich, complex taste. We also had the spinach and mushroom grilled pizza which was good but not nearly as good as the other one. The wine and beer prices are very reasonable as well. Service was quick. This is one of the best pizza's we've had across the country.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mouth-Watering.....the BEST-of-the-BEST !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Wood-Fired pizza is wonderful ! (1st class all the way)
We drove 90 miles to come back to this place.
Recommend the Edwardo's Special if you are anywhere near this area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 4RedEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing