We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced”
Review of Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza - CLOSED

Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: **Please know that Edwardo's will gladly be refunding outstanding gift cards with a deadline of 12/31/2015. Please message on Facebook or call the restaurant or visit our website for details. Grazie ! Upscale, casual pizzeria. Woodfired pizza oven in main dining room. Diverse, large menu. Famous cheesecurds. Over 50 beers, wines and mixed drinks. Local owners. 3 Dining rooms, romance, business, friends or fun. Large and small groups welcome. Open 4pm.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Not sure why they think they should charge twice or even 3 times what you would pay at one of the "common" pizza stores. Sure, there is that grand atmosphere and the pizza was pretty good - just not THAT grand or THAT good. Decent pizza at a terrible value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A don't miss for WI cheese curds!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A great place for date night or to catch a game in a more relaxed & upscale establishment. We think the curds are some of the best in the state!
Excellent food, service, filling portions & many must try items. Candles create a more upscale date night & HDTV's were great to watch the Milwaukee game going on. The atmosphere was that of more privacy than other establishments with some corner booths to allow for conversation as well. Nightly Happy Hour from 4-6pm (not to mention changing nightly food & drink specials too).
Unique artisian wood fired pizzas, duck & wild mushroom highly recommended, although every time that we've been in and tried something new have been highly impressed!
Strongly recommend the cheese curds & chocolate lovin' cake for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strongdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Save $ and Go Elsewhere”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We have tried this place three times now, and have given up. The decor is nice, but the food is very overpriced. We have never really thought anything we have ordered tasted better than what we could make at home. And the service was so poor, we had to ask for someone to finally bring us some water 20 mins after the hostess sat us. Spend this much money where you will get good food and service instead!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, service and decor!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Edwardo's on a Saturday night. We had stuffed mushrooms for appetizer and a 12" wood fired pizza with the Chicken and herb topping. Everything was so gooood! Our server did a great job too! This is a classy place - serving everyone and making everyone feel at home (that is real class) - from families to couples to groups of people. As I mentioned, the food was great and the price was moderate. If we are back in the La Crosse area, we would make a special trip to come back and eat here again! Our server did a great job too! (open only for dinners)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JZAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza joint”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I ate here yesterday and I was impressed as soon as we opened the door. It felt like a pizza joint not a typical chain. We were greeted by several staff members and our waitress (Sierra) did a great job! We ordered the pesto cheese bread which was perfect! Big thick bread loaded with flavor yet not a big soggy, just delicious. We ordered 2 different 9 inch pizzas thin crust my husband ordered meat lovers and I had a pepperoni with real bacon pieces light on the sauce. I am not even joking this is absolutely the most amazing pizza crust ever. No grease just perfection in what they do.
My husband saw the manger/owner Todd and we bragged to him, nice guy.
Ok so if your in the area this is a must!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTKREBSBACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing