We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza - CLOSED

Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: **Please know that Edwardo's will gladly be refunding outstanding gift cards with a deadline of 12/31/2015. Please message on Facebook or call the restaurant or visit our website for details. Grazie ! Upscale, casual pizzeria. Woodfired pizza oven in main dining room. Diverse, large menu. Famous cheesecurds. Over 50 beers, wines and mixed drinks. Local owners. 3 Dining rooms, romance, business, friends or fun. Large and small groups welcome. Open 4pm.
Harvard, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went on a Friday night in October. The restaurant was right across the street from our hotel. We were seated immediately. The restaurant had good atmosphere. The waitress was friendly, The pizza was DELICIOUS! The price was good. Really set the tone for a wonderful weekend in La Crosse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We tried this place while in Lacrosse. It was a busy night (possibly Homecoming??) - a lot of younger kids, but they were able to seat us right away. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The food was a little higher priced than we expected, but not extreme. My husband and I each had an Old Fashion @ $6.50 each. That was extreme. The food was good and we had a great family night. The staff was really busy, but attentive and truly did a very good job.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glad2bhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have tried the thin crust & the medium crust pizza and both were very good. The atmosphere is also very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCM196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pizza and burgers are always my 2 interest for the local eateries when I travel. When I stopped in La Crosse it was highly recommended to try Edwardo's, one of the main reasons being the proximity to my hotel. I didn't have high expectations, I just wanted something descent, I was tired from driving all day and it was 12 minutes to closing time. Everyone I dealt with was extremely polite and having a past in the restaurant industry, I took it to go so the crew could wrap it up and go home. I figured it would lose some of it's freshness from the drive and having to stop by the store to get a few essentials I'd realized I'd left in Colorado. I finally get to sit down to eat and D@#N!!! It was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Real cozy friendly atmosphere! Great food!
I'm just sorry I always seem to be in La Crosse on a Monday, when they are closed!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwardo's Ristorante di Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing