We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great concept with lots of options but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of That Salad Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
That Salad Place
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: Fast food, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great concept with lots of options but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I decided on trying "That Salad Place" because it was recommended by a friend and for the healthy options that they offered. The atmosphere was a little disappointing but and the food was OK (1/2 sandwich and soup) and a little on the pricy side for what you get. There are other restaurants that offer healthy options and with staff that is more customer service oriented.
I probably won't go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Healthy Meal delivered right to our door...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We placed an order for 15 different staff members around 10:30am and less than 2 hours later we had our meal.
The salads were excellent- so many toppings to choose from. Strawberry Fields recieved a lot of praise.
The panini's and wraps were superb. Delicious-fresh-hot! I would personally recommend the Philly Cheesesteak Panini!
Great customer service. Very reasonable prices. "That Salad Place" is now on our list of favorites! ThatSaladPlace.net

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special or unique about this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Only ate here once but I won't go back. I ordered a hot wrap for lunch and wasn't very impressed. It's hard for me to pay for food that I can make better myself quickly at home.
I was interested in getting soup until they told me it wasn't homemade and they just warm it up. Overall I don't know how this place will compete with some of the other chain restaurants. Jimmy Johns or even subway have better food in my opinion. I just wasn't impressed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpartanCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Alma B must have a grudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I would like to know who helped alma. Ive been there several times and the food has been consistantly good and the service has always been friendly. Almost sounds like alma has a personal grudge against this company (maybe former employee) because it seems shes taken the time to visit every review site around the same time. I like this place because they give you a healthier option instead of the same old pizza and subs. Try it i doubt youll be dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great and healthy alternative for downtown LaCrosse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Love the atmosphere!!! Love the food. And super friendly staff. They have specials every day and the food portions are big and the prices are super reasonable! They have started including chips or apples with their sandwiches and wraps.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing