We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
194
178
120
90
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
178
120
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolblack riverwater slidespool sidebar and grillhot tubnice pool areaan older hotelfree breakfastwafflesthe room was niceking bedview of the rivertikiwaterparkdockshoops
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was highly disappointed not to find at least one elevator at this hotel. We are older adults. We had a terrible time trying to get our luggage up to the second floor. My husband has lots of back issues. Plus they do not have standard stair railings. Stairs are very difficult for older adults.
Also, trying to get to the pool area on the 1st floor was terrible. You cannot access it from the 2nd floor. You have to go down through the lobby. I wouldnt stay at this hotel agaihn. There are plenty of nicer hotels in the LaCrosse area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews of this hotel. As being old and run down. The carpet in our room was nice as well as the common areas, furniture was fine, everything was clean, and our mattress was only 2 months old. The areas were all clean. Oh, it is an older hotel and that gives it charm as an older building. Not like a new shiny penny with no character. The only issue we had was breakfast was so awful (no real protein choices and poor carb choices), that we went somewhere else to buy breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CC_Rider_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

DON'T eat in the restaurant for breakfast you will be very disappointed, salad plate is the allowed size of your plate, food items in the buffet where not filled so you would have to make several trips to get a actual breakfast. Wait staff was good but had to apologize because there was no food at the buffet. Overall, would eat down the road for breakfast at the Family Restaurant it's within walking distance of the hotel! Also I booked rooms on 2 different time frames because the hotel didn't have enough rooms on my first call and was given 2 different room rate that the front desk would not adjust, I have been going to this hotel for 10 years in a row booking several rooms for our visits, was disappointed that nothing could be done to line up the rate for the 3 rooms I booked for my recent visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice place beautiful area has a restaurant on site and an outdoor lounge that overlooks the river. nice pool for kids with a water slide and pool for littler ones. there is a nice restaurant in the area called Hucks harbor had live music and good food also a steak buffet down the road. beautiful area a great location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are family with old children's
We had been satisfied by our first day so we extended our stay for another day
The indoor small water park was very nice in the cool weather early september in wisconson

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews