We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Amery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Myself and several friends stayed here for many times while vacationing..We had a lot going on with our excursions and the stafff was very helpful anytime we needed assistance. They never complained and were always pleasant. I have stayed here in the past and was very pleased to see all the changes in management and staffing recently.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We checked in on Sunday night late the lobby is very spacious with a nice bussiness center we are construction workers and don' t use the swimming pool we need a nice quiet room and a friendly staff since we stay over for a long period away from our families, they had a great breakfast every morning and the staff was friendly was a pleasant stay and we will book here again. Been in the area before and noticed a lot of repairs on this property if in the area we recommend this hotel

Room Tip: working type of motel, they even sell beer after along day' s work a beer was good my workers ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Working days, I had the good fortune of avoiding the manager's rude demeanor most of the time. When I did see her, it was while she smoked outside. Ok, I'm a smoker too, but the way she cursed and criticized her staff, ridiculuous. Then there was the time I called to confirm my reservation and was scoffed at then hung up on. Staff was excellent. That and breakfast were the reasons I stayed. Beds weren't bad, could not close bathroom door while "sitting". Showers scream - loud. I felt bad for other guests. Got a good price, but felt like others were getting overcharged, and felt like the staff felt that way too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plpeterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked a room through priceline and was booked into a room with 1 king sized bed for 3 adults. The hotel did accommodate us by changing rooms but now charged us $30.00 extra for the other room and nowhere on the web page does it tell you that you will get charged $15.00 per pet fee.
We ended being charged almost double for the room in the end. Very unfriendly manager and "Corporate" could have cared less about the mix up. Just knew we had no other choice other than to pay. There were stains on the carpet in the hall. Rooms were nothing exceptional. We stayed in a Lodge and Suites hotel in Colorado that puts this hotel to shame for the price we paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ladysmith hotels

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here over the summer with our kids and we enjoyed the pool and hottub. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. The Lake Holcombe area is some of the prettiest we have seen and we also would recommend Paradise Shores restaurant/motel.

Room Tip: No elevator...would recommend to older folks to ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We did a priceline "Name your Own Price" and got this hotel. We figured we would because we didnt see any other Ladysmith hotels on priceline.

Pros - Good breakfast (Waffles, nice selection of cereals, muffins, yogurt, and great coffee), simple room, nice area to relax in outside of the room)

Cons - pool on the colder side, Sauna is now a storage room, room was dusty and could see crumbs etc. behind furniture

Based on what Ladysmith has to offer for hotels - I would stay here again - happy medium between price and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. The sleeping rooms were decent and clean, but the front desk staff was horrible. We were there for the weekend and I did not see one smile from the staff the whole time we were there. The hotel was completely filled and they did not have enough food out for the breakfast. If you know every room is occupied, I would think you would adjust the amount of food you put out. Next time, we are going to try someplace else.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkjay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 4 in Ladysmith
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
15.4 mi away
Paradise Shores 4
Paradise Shores 4
#1 of 1 in Holcombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladysmith Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladysmith Motel and Suites

Property: Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Address: 800 College Ave W, Contact Hotel for Availability, Ladysmith, WI 54848-2114 (Formerly Fairbridge Inn Express)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ladysmith Motel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ladysmith Motel and Suites is lovingly maintained and remains an easy choice when friendly staff welcomes you. Our Motel and Suites are perfect for your business trip or simply leisure or a quiet getaway. We’re a great place to spend your vacation, as well. From spacious, family-style accommodations to the relaxing lobby and inviting pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ladysmith Motel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing