We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The lady at the front desk went above and beyond what she had to do. She spent her time looking up places that sold dry ice for my husband and even put stuff in the hotel freezer for us. The hotel itself wasn't that good. I would come back just because of how nice the young lady was. If I remember her name right its Tiffany

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcake1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

i stayed july 28th, monday night. The young lady who checked me in was very nice but the 2 elder ladies prob n there 40s, ik one was named christina not sure of the other womens name but i was about to walk down the stairs and i over heard them talking about my family, very rude. Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarnstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here 2yrs ago so figured I'd stay again, Not the same at all. After 3 days I asked if they would change my sheets since I still had 5 days left. The front desk said sure. When I came back they were still dirty ,the febreeze was left in the room. No shampoo or soap for 2 days (glad i have extra). SO anyway The sheets never got changed for 1 week, Hope they put on clean for the next guests. Front desk young girl was rude, so NO MORE at this place. Breakfast during the week was also skimpier than the last visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ladysmith hotels

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

we stayed one night. was a good location, morning breakfast was good. would stay again. we were just out and about traveling and needed a resting spot. price was a little high, but breakfast was included so not to bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

After traveling all day we checked into the ladysmith hotel. We were greeted by a pleasant staff that completed our check in quickly and efficiently. A smile goes a long way and that is what we were greeted with all weekend long. The rooms were very inviting and clean. The grandkids loved the pool area. The water was the perfect temperature. I think the biggest surprise was the continental breakfast. Honestly it was much better than we expected. There was a great variety including delicious waffles and biscuits and gravy. I was worried they were going to charge us extra because the kids and my husband loved the food and kept eating so much. This was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. Everything was perfect. The food, the pool, the cleanliness were all things I will speak highly of. However, my favorite thing was the customer service. Thanks for the smiles--you made a great vacation perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was planning on staying with a relative when I got to Ladysmith, but they were delayed, so ended up here. Room was clean, got the jacuzzi room since the regular rooms were all booked. That's what happens when you need a room at 9 pm at night. Bagels and waffles were inclued in the price for breakfast the next morning. Only negative was the unexpected cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was awake from 3 AM-5 AM, due to the extremely loud train that went by about every half hour. Also, trying to turn on any of the lights in our room when we arrived was a struggle. The lamps and light switches didn't work. We did like that they made pizza's at all hours, and also sold $2 beer's at all hours. The continental breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Cheapest hotel rate in Ladysmith. There are only two hotels in Ladysmith including the Fairbridge In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAW905, Owner at Ladysmith Motel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
This motel was built as an Americinn franchised motel. They used all concrete construction on both the outside and in between all guests rooms. They are known for a quite night of sleep. Some people wish to sleep with the windows open. When the windows are open you can hear the semi trucks and the traffic noise as well as the trains. I have not had any guests complaint about the noise. This is out of our control.
It would be a pleasure to accommodate you on the back side of the motel as this maybe quieter.
Thank you for your comments as this helps us improve on our customer 's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 4 in Ladysmith
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
15.4 mi away
Paradise Shores 4
Paradise Shores 4
#1 of 1 in Holcombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladysmith Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladysmith Motel and Suites

Property: Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Address: 800 College Ave W, Contact Hotel for Availability, Ladysmith, WI 54848-2114 (Formerly Fairbridge Inn Express)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ladysmith Motel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ladysmith Motel and Suites is lovingly maintained and remains an easy choice when friendly staff welcomes you. Our Motel and Suites are perfect for your business trip or simply leisure or a quiet getaway. We’re a great place to spend your vacation, as well. From spacious, family-style accommodations to the relaxing lobby and inviting pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ladysmith Motel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing