We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Wisconsin Tradition”

Ishnala Supper Club
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dodgeville
Level Contributor
246 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Great Wisconsin Tradition”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ishnala Supper Club is just finishing its 60th season. While it closes on October 20th, 2013, and won't reopen until May, 2014, there is still a week to go there this season. The restaurant is perched over beautiful Mirror Lake. It is well away from the "beaten path" and yet only minutes from the Wisconsin Dells. Their steaks and chicken dishes are especially well prepared. The desert tray is most appealing, but you will probably be too full to order. The bar drinks are varied and the bar is also perched above the lake. The grounds are most scenic and the plantings are beautiful. No reservations are accepted. At this time of year, arrive before 5pm to get a window seat and watch the sunset. The service is exceptional (ask for Lorraine) and the atmosphere unique and picturesque. Expect to spend around $30 for each entree.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul4ejjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    97
    49
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place :)”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I love the drive in & the scenary/decor overall. The lake view is beautiful! It was obvious that Bloody Marys were the drink of the night. I will have to try one the next time I'm there...because I will be returning :) Rarely do you have a meal that is perfectly cooked; but that is exactly what we got at this supper club. The food was simply delicitable! The do not take reservations; but the 45 minute wait wasn't bad at all...just enjoying the view from the bar & taking it all in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMBROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“High Quality in every category”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First time back to this restaurant in 50 years. It was as good now as it
was in the past. Top of the line food, service and spirits. This restaurant
does not take reservations nor do they have to because of the high demand
for excellent food and service. My wife and I had prime rib which was the best
we have ever had. If your looking for inexpensive food this is not the place
to spend your evening. "You get what you pay for" is so true for Ishnala and
worth every cent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomlynn907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“What's not to love about it!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Perfect setting for a special occasion with a beautiful view. Fabulous food, we both had the Duck and loved it. The restaurant was not busy,(we went on a weeknight in October) making it a leisurely evening with great service. Well worth the hour drive to get there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparrow559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“a fantastic dining experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

everything from food service in a breathtaking view and a beautiful easy Drive it was a fantastic experience I would definitely recommend it to everyone

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stumeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ishnala Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Ishnala Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing