We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location”
Looking at housr from street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking at housr from street
Looking from the deck, the backyard has grassy area, fire circle, boat dock and sandy beach House and Phabulous Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Looking at housr from street
Looking from the deck, the backyard has grassy area, fire circle, boat dock and sandy beach
House and Phabulous Backyard
Our Beautiful Deck
Overlooking Lake Delton, the living room has fireplace, TV, DVD player and ample sitting space
Part of the fully furnished kitchen that has large table and chairs.
Bedroom (second floor)
Main Floor Bedroom
Lving room showing doors that go out to deck
Lake Delton and sandy beach
The Phat Wetbar on the Beach Level
Shuffleboard Room with Wetbar
Sitting Room off 2nd floor master bedroom.  Has TV and access to books and games
Sitting room with entrance to 2nd floor master bedroom
View from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Delton, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skokie
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
66trekkie
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unresponsive Hosts - Otherwise a nice place”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We loved the location -- right on the lake with a nice little beach and dock. The house was clean as well as large and roomy -- three levels. However, there was no promised bath soap in any of the bathrooms and not enough toilet paper to last six people for four nights. A call about the soap resulted in an offer to bring us some the next day. We bought our own soap and additional toilet paper. When I reported that I was scalded by the water from the jets in the main bathroom and suggested they post instructions or at least a warning, the reply was that they had never had that problem before. (I had really red skin where the water had struck me and it felt like a bad sun burn.) After reporting two nights of being awaken by a smoke detector chirping from a locked room in the basement, we got no response at all. The sliding glass door to the deck from the living room was so hard to open that everyone traipsed through our bedroom to get to the deck, but that door was also difficult to open and close. The owners did not meet my expectations in hospitality. This would be a great vacation spot if the hosts were more responsive to the needs of the guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the lake with beach and dock.
Liked least: Being scalded by hot water jets in bathroom and continuously chirping smoke detector.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wisc04
Eagle, Wisconsin
1 review
“Large lake house near all the action”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house is plenty big for a large family. My husband and I brought three children, his brother and wife brought their three children and we had grandma and grandpa along too. There was plenty of sleeping room. For us it worked out to have the 'loft' area with two futons right off of the room with the king bed because our kids slept there. The other two upstairs rooms were smaller but with ample room for the rest of the kids and my brother in law and his wife.
Downstairs on the first level, the 'master' bedroom is huge with the large jacuzzi tub...that's where all of the younger kids took their baths after swimming in the lake (sometimes a few times a day!).
We didn't spend too much time in the basement as it was a little bit musty but the kids had fun with the foosball and shuffleboard. The extra fridge in the basement came in very handy.
The deck was our evening spot to relax and take in the view of the lake. There is a patio table with an umbrella and two padded lounge chairs.
The kids LOVED the beach area and spent lots of time playing in the sand and jumping in the water off the pier.
We rented a pontoon for a whole day from the place across from the bait shop on Hiawatha. Only $170 for a full day. It was great to pull up and watch the Tommy Bartlett Water Show for free with our own snacks and beverages to boot. Plus when the kids were sick of boating we docked it at our pier for a bit.
The back enterance to Noah's Ark is within walking distance from the house. And the roads around the lake and dells made for a good morning run.
All and all, a great location and beautiful lake home! Great family vacation spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lake water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing