We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lake Delton
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The rooms were clean, rates were reasonable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Nice pool for kids.

Definitely will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllis321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were scheduled our trip for a few nights at the Carousel Inn and Suite near Wisconsin Dells with the hopes of spending a couple of days at Noah's Ark Waterpark. Turns out we decided to check out the nine pools with waterfalls and slides for our 2 1/2 year old and we loved it so much that we decided to stay at the hotel all day playing in the water and waiting to go to the big water park the next day. Thanks again for the clean room and check-ins! You all we great and hospitable.

Jared and Mary Grace Daugherty
Minneaspolis, MN

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaredDaugherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

It's a simple place, but has a great pool and great deal with Noah's Ark. Rooms were standard but comfortable. And probably has the best location in the Dells if you want to be near the action. We'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_in_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The room was spacious. The bed was not the most comfortable, but not the worst either. just okay. We stayed here because of the water park passes to Noah's Ark and the candyland looking water park on site. That was fun for the kids ages ( 11 and 5) I would recommend wearing water shoes in the pool because the bottom is a bit rocky if you have tender feet.
The location was great. It was right across from Tommy Bartlett's ( highly reccommend) and several places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stay every summer and have a blast each time. This past trip, we originally planned on staying 2 nights, however; couldn't pass up the great deals they offered, so we changed plans and stayed all week!! We've never been happier. The staff is so friendly, rooms are clean, pools are awesome, and my husband says the best part is their coffee in the lounge.

Room Tip: They always have specials for 2 or more nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We had a special rate with the Season Opener card, of $49. 00..so did not get the Noah's Ark tickets.. The room was clean and it's just a regular motel room, nothing fancy, but I wasn't expecting a 4 star resort!
We didn't spend much time in the room anyway, we were just there to shower and sleep. It was not smelly or dirty like other reviews I have seen. Everyone was friendly and we would return.
The only thing I would do differently, is if we go in the colder months, would be to get a room in the building with the indoor pool, there are 2 other buildings that are not connected, and you would need to walk outside to get to the pool building.

Room Tip: tv is outdated, limited # of chanels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura1963tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is a family hotel that is conviently located. Not only do you get to use their 9 pools but you get to use their "sister" resorts also which is great on a rainy day ! My girls loved the candy theme. It was clean and met our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahoney259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 1011 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Lake Delton, WI 53965-9803
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Delton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lake Delton
Price Range: £32 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Hotel Lake Delton
Carousel Inn And Suites
Carousel Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Carousel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing