We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hamburger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravina Bay Bar & Grill

Ravina Bay Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful view of Lake Delton from the Deck or the from our inside bar or dining room. Signature burgers and sandwiches, pizza, chargrilled wings, extensive salad selection. Friday Night Fish Fry. A unique plated Brunch menu offered 9am-12pm Saturdays-Sundays all season long!!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

When we got out of the car and could smell this place we knew we needed to eat hamburgers. They were amazing. My husband raved about this hamburger for days after. It was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonip961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    78
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Went for the location on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Food was average, overlooks the Tommy Bartlett ski show area, so you may get to see some of it depending on time of day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaZarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love the patio here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Been here twice now and food great for a casual place. Service is pleasant and prices reasonable for the area. Especially cool is watching the lake and boating while eating on the massive deck ( with umbrellas). Very kid friendly too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROIofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“afternoon lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The view, atmosphere, and food were terrific. Will definitely go back.Everyone was so friendly there, and our waiter did a terrific job!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, KY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One hit, one miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our experience here is a mixed one: we first came to this restaurant for lunch, attracted by the wonderful view over Lake Delton. We had a very attentive waitress, enjoyed some excellent food, really loved the atmosphere. The chicken wings were fantastic, my buffalo-chicken flatbread was truly tasty, my wife had a steak which she loved, and the kids loved their sliders and grilled cheese.

A few days later we were looking for a place for dinner. Asking the family where they wanted to go, they had but one request: Ravina Bay! I was afraid it might be crowded for dinner on a Saturday, but that turned out to be not the case. A bit fuller than at lunch, but still more than a third of the tables were empty. Pricing is not cheap, but reasonable (expect to pay $10-15 per person, without alcohol).

The greeter lead us to a table on the patio - with a spectacular view on the lake. And there we sat. The tables all around us were served. However, after 12 minutes of waiting, no waiter had come to us to even take our drink order. Disappointed and hungry, we left. Never to return.

Ratings wise, we had one visit counting as "very good", and one as "poor".

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hubertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravina Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ravina Bay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing