We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a great view”

Ravina Bay Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Beautiful view of Lake Delton from the Deck or the from our inside bar or dining room. Signature burgers and sandwiches, pizza, chargrilled wings, extensive salad selection. Friday Night Fish Fry. A unique plated Brunch menu offered 9am-12pm Saturdays-Sundays all season long!!
Fargo, North Dakota, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner with a great view”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We ate here for supper one night. We had a great expereince. While waiting we had a drink at the bar and the staff was very friendly. We then got sat outside on the patio and enjoyed a great view, great food, and great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    83
    21
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee WI area
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner with a view”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We've been here several times this summer and have always enjoyed the food. We had the chance to see part of the Tommy Bartlett show the last time we were there. The food is good and reasonably priced. They have a good beer selection. The cheese curds were a group favorite. We heard they're closing for the season soon, we'll go back again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemini0665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ravina Bay Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
It's true, the season is certainly winding down, but we can't thank you enough for visiting us this summer! We are looking forward to seeing you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flock of ducks was the highlight of our meal”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This restaurant has the best location of any establishment in the Dells area. Roomy deck overlooks the lake but it was too cold to eat outdoors the day we visited for lunch. The food choices were very limited, very average tasting. I did not like that the dining room was grimy and had a dirty, greasy smell. Replace the ancient carpeting, people! My granddaughter was enchanted with the flock of ducks resting on the beach below the restaurant, including baby ducklings. I would return again - and sit outside during duckling season!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ravina Bay Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We very much appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share you thoughts about the dining room to the appropriate people. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to look into your concerns. I do hope that we get to see you again next duckling season and it is warmer so you can enjoy outside. Take care and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and a beautiful view”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

They have a good beer selection, the food and service were also good. We had our dinner on the deck over looking Lake Delton. The Tommy Bartlett Ski – Sky – Stage Show is visible from the dinning deck area.The only problem with this is other customers who have no spacial boundaries and decide it is OK to stand over your shoulder while you are trying to eat so they can try and see the show. When the staff saw people crowding other guests they were good about asking these customers to please go to the stairs away from the tables to view the show.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDHNJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Beautiful View - Nice meal”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great place for a meal right on Lake Delton. We got there around 5:30 and only had a short wait for a table out on the deck over looking the lake. The food was very good bar food. Nicely and quickly prepared. The bugs were not bad. It was shady, so not hot. And we would watch the boats coming in and out as well as some Tommy Bartlett show practice. We would highly recommend this for one evening in the Dells.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ravina Bay Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Thank you for taking a moment to review us. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you have another night out on the town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravina Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Ravina Bay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing