We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duffy's Cottages & Suites
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Duffy's while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! What a great little place. Our cottage was equipped with all the things needed for a nice little getaway. Every room was immaculate and just a great place to escape everyday life but still feel the comforts of home! Right near the water but far away enough from the bussle of downtown Lake Geneva.

Thank you Duffy's for a wonderful time! We will definitely be back. Hopefully your little tavern will be open for the next visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, and Happy anniversary .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great time memorial weekend staying at Duffys! The cottage was very clean and spacious. We loved the location walimg to the lake across the street and catching fish!
We have a mentally disabled daughter who love the playing in the sand and watching movies on the tvs which all had cable and movies to watch! Especialy walking distance to watch Hawks game at the pub! Relaxing and a beautiful location!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon ....thanks for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is the second trip we've made to Duffy's Cottages. What a terrific place to stay! The cottages are clean and spacious, well equipped, and the proprietor wonderfully friendly and accomodating. Duffy's is a perfect place for a small family reunion, the beach is right across the street, and the residential streets surrounding the well landscaped property are a perfect place for a morning run, walk, or bike ride This sure beats staying in a chain hotel! If you want to stay away from the hustle of Lake Geneva, but have the nearby towns a few minutes away, you should consider Duffy's! I love this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patty-ohchardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

thanks for your review, and we hope to see you here at Duffys soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Duffys Pub and Cottages is a great place to stay me and my family love going to Lake Geneva and the cottages are a great place to come back to after a busy day! The Duffys are very accommodating and friendly! Try it the next time you go!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kms322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

thanks for sharing your experience and we will see you again next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I usually don't do online reviews, but this place was fantastic. My family and I have done many similar trips over the past 10 years and Duffy's was just terrific. Wonderful location, well manicured beach and nice fishing. Tons of movies and games when the kids need down time. Only negatives are that campfires aren't allowed and the coffee makers took forever to brew a pot. Definitely plan on returning in 2014.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 is more modern and has a bigger living area. Cabins #2 and #3 still have everything you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My family and I stayed at Duffy's over the Memorial Day weekend and we enjoyed every moment! The location (right across the street from the lake) provided a beautiful view from our cabin porch and made for lovely walks along the lake. The cabin was clean and well stocked (cookware, grill implements, movies, games, etc.) (Note: no oven.) Our Duffy's hosts were also incredibly kind and accommodating. We enjoyed being close (only 10-15 minute drive) to downtown Lake Geneva... but most of all we enjoyed spending time on the porch of the cabin. Thanks Duffy's!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Duffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I happened across Duffys in an online search looking for a weekend getaway from the business of Chicago. It looked quaint and affordable. It was so much better than I had expected. I had come in the off season, sort of expecting the resort to have the "winter rust still on", but I was so very pleasantly surprised. Everything was immaculate, with that cottage feel. The owners were extremely friendly, and attentive. Definitely going above and beyond to ensure the comfort of their guests. We enjoyed my stay so much we are going back 3 weeks later, just after memorial day to enjoy the "on season". This is the perfect weekend getaway. whether it be sunsets, grilling, relaxing, fishing(I caught my first musky here last week), or just to plain old get away, Duffys is the place to go!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank screwie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are looking forward to your return visit.
May the fish be with you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.3 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
464 reviews
4.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
634 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
964 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duffy's Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Address: W4086 Lake Shore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned business, our Hotel/Inn offers two bedroom kitchenette cottages-cabins and one bedroom suites on the peaceful North shore of Lake Como in Lake Geneva, WI. Centrally located just minutes from downtown Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Elkhorn. Each of the cottages have access to our pier, green space, picnic tables, BBQ and lake views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duffy`s Cottages Hotel Lake Geneva
Duffy`s Cottages And Suites
Duffys Pub And Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing