We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our mini-family reunion”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duffy's Cottages & Suites
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for our mini-family reunion”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of 9 adults and 1 teen rented 3 of the cottages and we had such a great time! Each cottage was clean and fully stocked with actual dishes (not plastic or paper), flatware and cookware. There were more than enough towels, too. Each cottage also comes with a picnic table and grill. Since we had the garden area to ourselves we were able to play badminton, Frisbee, etc... without any interference. Other than the fact that downtown Lake Geneva is a 15min drive away, everything else was perfect. We're already talking about doing it again next year.

Room Tip: Cottage 5 is the largest and has the only oven and tub (others have showers) and the door faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMDavis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, nice people like you are the reason we do this. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    15
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The cabins are nice, however the owner is extremely rude. Friends wanted to see our cabin and stopped by. As we discussed dinner plans in the yard the owner came by and yelled "you guys HAVE to go." Then continued to use profanities towards young guests. Cabins are great for older couples who are alone, but because of the language used and the way we were treated I would NOT recommend this to families. I know other families in cabins near by were also shocked. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alliebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
When a group of 4 guests, break the rules and have 9 or 10 EXTRA people.... They ruin the peace for all our other guests. They knew they couldn't have extra people, and the "young people" in their early 20s I would guess, were the ones with the smart mouths..... Our other guests were "so shocked" that they thanked me for being on top of things and getting rid of the rowdy party. Funny how it's always the rule breakers who moan. Oh well, everyone else was happy in the end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Duffy's while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! What a great little place. Our cottage was equipped with all the things needed for a nice little getaway. Every room was immaculate and just a great place to escape everyday life but still feel the comforts of home! Right near the water but far away enough from the bussle of downtown Lake Geneva.

Thank you Duffy's for a wonderful time! We will definitely be back. Hopefully your little tavern will be open for the next visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, and Happy anniversary .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great time memorial weekend staying at Duffys! The cottage was very clean and spacious. We loved the location walimg to the lake across the street and catching fish!
We have a mentally disabled daughter who love the playing in the sand and watching movies on the tvs which all had cable and movies to watch! Especialy walking distance to watch Hawks game at the pub! Relaxing and a beautiful location!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon ....thanks for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chardon, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is the second trip we've made to Duffy's Cottages. What a terrific place to stay! The cottages are clean and spacious, well equipped, and the proprietor wonderfully friendly and accomodating. Duffy's is a perfect place for a small family reunion, the beach is right across the street, and the residential streets surrounding the well landscaped property are a perfect place for a morning run, walk, or bike ride This sure beats staying in a chain hotel! If you want to stay away from the hustle of Lake Geneva, but have the nearby towns a few minutes away, you should consider Duffy's! I love this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patty-ohchardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
thanks for your review, and we hope to see you here at Duffys soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Duffys Pub and Cottages is a great place to stay me and my family love going to Lake Geneva and the cottages are a great place to come back to after a busy day! The Duffys are very accommodating and friendly! Try it the next time you go!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kms322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
thanks for sharing your experience and we will see you again next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I usually don't do online reviews, but this place was fantastic. My family and I have done many similar trips over the past 10 years and Duffy's was just terrific. Wonderful location, well manicured beach and nice fishing. Tons of movies and games when the kids need down time. Only negatives are that campfires aren't allowed and the coffee makers took forever to brew a pot. Definitely plan on returning in 2014.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 is more modern and has a bigger living area. Cabins #2 and #3 still have everything you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.8 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duffy's Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Property: Duffy's Cottages & Suites
Address: W4086 Lake Shore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned business, our Hotel/Inn offers two bedroom kitchenette cottages-cabins and one bedroom suites on the peaceful North shore of Lake Como in Lake Geneva, WI. Centrally located just minutes from downtown Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Elkhorn. Each of the cottages have access to our pier, green space, picnic tables, BBQ and lake views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duffy`s Cottages And Suites
Duffy`s Cottages Hotel Lake Geneva
Duffys Pub And Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing