We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Grand Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here recently and loved it. The Grand Geneva staff is always pleasant and tries to go out of their way to please. We picked a bad time to stay because there was an Irish Dance Competition taking place but that really didn't bother us, other than the pool being so crowded we couldn't use it. We did find other things to do so it was OK. Our room was great, we had a king suite that had a king bed and pull out sofa. Everyone in my family was quite content with the accommodations. The dining was also excellent. We had two meals on the property and both were wonderful. We did have one problem that wasn't resolved and I'm not sure if it could have been. The room next to us had a dog. Why dogs are allowed at this resort is the question, The dog barked constantly. I called the front desk three times and each time was told they would send security to the room. The barking never stopped. All I can say is if I am paying $400 a night for a room I don't want to listen to someones dog bark. I can hear that at home from the neighbors dog. I think the pet policy should be reviewed or pet owners placed together away from guests that don't want to listen to it. Other that that we were very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Awful! Awful! Terrible service.
Beautiful to look at. A waste of
Money. Parking was a joke. Staff clueless. Mold in bathrooms. Cold in public areas.
Food took over a hour and was no better than Golden Coral.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to improve our service levels through addressing concerns and opportunities by listening to guest feedback like yours. I am very sorry you experienced less than satisfactory customer service during you stay. If you wish to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me directly at (262) 249-4713.

Regards,
Tom Mason
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Geneva many times. I have always enjoyed my stay. This time our room looked great when we went in but soon realized it wasn't. This is the coldest winter we have had in a very long time and the only bedding provided was two sheets and a thin blanket. No comforter or top cover on the bed. When we inquired about this and asked for more bedding we were told that this is all that is provided. WHAT? The overflow in the sink was disgusting and there was mold in the corners of the shower. There is such a long walk from some of the rooms to the pool. We will not be staying anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the experience that you had while you were our guest. Your concerns about your room cleanliness have been shared with our housekeeping team. We value all of our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service to all of our guests. I welcome the opportunity to speak to you more about your recent stay. I am hopeful that given another chance, we can regain your trust in Grand Geneva. Our team looks forward to the opportunity.

Regards,
Tom Mason
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked Grand Geneva for a girlfriends trip away for the weekend. They had exactly what I was looking for. The service was excellent, both at the front desk & in the spa. The spa had very knowledgeable people servicing their clients & the experience was amazing. My friend & I ate dinner & had brunch at Chophouse restaurant & while a little more on the pricey side, it was well worth it. The food was amazing & possibly the best brunch I have ever been to. Thank you Grand Geneva for making my girls weekend getaway, memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I attended a conference at this property for 3 days. When I pulled up the valet and bell captain were prompt and efficient. I was greeted with a glass of champagne as I waited to check in, so they did a fine job of setting a great tone...loved that touch. I had a standard king room which was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The rooms include a mini fridge and coffee maker and all have a balcony or patio. My favorite feature was the large bathroom mirror with a built in TV. I got to watch the news as I got dressed each day.

The conference rooms were very comfortable, but this property was built as a resort so it is very spread out and has a great deal of stairs. It takes a day or two to get your bearings.

The resort features several good restaurants and a Starbucks, a well spa and a neighboring building with a water park, so you never have to leave the property if you don't want to.

I was very pleased with the service. The neighboring City of Lake Geneva is a resort community with beautiful natural resources, many restaurants and bars and a good selection of retail outlets. I visit several times a year and always enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room with Lake View. Building 4 is closest to lobby, pools and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Weekend stay with family. Room was larger than your average hotel room. Appeared to have been redecorated recently. Room and bathroom were clean and heat was adjustable! Cannot complain about the room.
Upon check in we were offered a glass of champagne. Valet parking was offered, in general the whole process was fast and easy. Opted for room service for dinner and were pleasantly surprised at the prompt delivery as well as the quality of the food.
All in all a pleasant stay. We did not avail ourselves of the many amenities....spa, outdoor activities, even swimming pool. Basically just getting away from horrible weather and relaxing.
Only complaint is the difficulty of getting around in the lodge. This place has had many lives and each time it changed hands different areas were added, resulting in zigs and zags and stairs going up and down. To say it is easy to get lost is an understatement. Fortunately, staff seems used to perplexed people wandering the halls and are quick to offer assistance! As a matter of fact, all staff encountered were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I'm so happy to hear that you were able to escape the cold weather and enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for all of the compliments. Hope to see you return in the near future.
Best Regards,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. A perfect get away. The prices are kinda high.. But worth it. Also ate at the chop house (steak restaurant) that is at the resort.. AWESOME!

Lake Geneva is beautiful, if you are thinking about going.. Its highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jewelx22x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
648 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
553 reviews
2 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,008 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £118 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing