We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a break? Grand Geneva!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived on a Monday, no weekend crowds. My time is precious, everything matters and has to be pretty close to perfect. Grand G. did not fail. Excellent customer service, well maintained golf courses, Highlands course ranks above most Country Clubs I've played. Loved the views, on a clear night after dinner sit by the outdoor fire pit that over looks the lake and golf course. Most important Spa time! Melt your stress off in the crystal clear jacuzzi, then relax in the eucalyptus steam room. Easy access to downtown Lake Geneva for speedboat, Waverunners and tubing rentals. Getting time to relax with my family, Priceless! Enjoy your break-

Room Tip: Winter get a chalet with a fireplace and kitchen, summer with children stay at Timbers water park.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank nick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,176)
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with how well this hotel was run when we went for a long weekend on July 4th.
The rooms were clean and up to date, the grounds well groomed, the restaurants were quite good.
There was plenty to do for those of all ages including children and the fireworks were outstanding! We hope to return next year.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the great review! The 4th of July celebration is one our biggest events of the year and a lot of time, effort and planning goes into making it a success. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to the Grand Geneva team.
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the grand Geneva with my grandchildren. What a lovely place. Felt like home away from home. Staff was great and accommodating. Love it so much we are bring the whole family back in August for a special birthday. Grand Geneva is totally awesome.

Room Tip: Love golf course views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wauconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with your grandchildren and can't wait to see you back in August! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Came here for an annual outing with customers, a total group of 12 people. They way we were treated made my customers and co-workers all feel like we were the most imporant customer on the property! Rooms were clean, service was excellent.

We also had dinner in the Geneva Chop House. Food and service were wonderful.

It would be hard to consider holding this outing anywhere else after this event!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for hosting your outing with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And why make the decision any harder, see you again next year.
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Came here for a couple of nights en route between Chicago and Madison. Resort was in good order and clearly recently modernised. Staff were helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Free WiFi was very effective. Enjoyed a great meal at the onsite Italian Restaurant - had a beautifully cooked beef tenderloin. The outside pool complex was a little bit limited and could be improved in scale and to create some more private and quiet corners. But it was great for families and kids as evidenced by all the fun being had. The fitness centre was especially impressive with a huge indoor sports hall etc. A good resort, good value and an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view. (the alternative is a parking lot view)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort. I will be sure to share your comments about the pool deck with our team, all feedback is very helpful!
Thank you,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Visited for their 4th of July events. Started at the lobby lounge for excellent cocktails and great by the glass wines. The bartender, Ed, is a long time employee, and did an excellent job mixing, pouring, and sharing his knowledge of the hotel history, going back to the playboy club, as well as info on the days events. They handled the large crowd very well. Outdoors they had set up fun food and beverage tents. A fun band entertained the crowd before the fireworks. The WI Badger marching band was lame. The fireworks were very nice and surprisingly well timed with patriotic rock music...well done! After the fireworks we had a drink in the lobby lounge with a great jazz band and waited out the very long line waiting for valet service cars. Those that didn't take in the jazz band, The Dan Trudell Trio, missed a great band. We are planning a trip back just to see The Dan Trundell Trio for a romantic evening. I was surprised how quickly the valet guys handled the huge line of people waiting for cars, wow.
Make the Grand Geneva a destination for the 4th of July holiday, you can't go wrong! This is a very classy well run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Peter,
Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed out 4th of July Celebration as a lot of hard work and planning goes into such a large event. I will be sure to share your compliments with Ed, he is a wonderful asset to the team and has some great memories to share. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the Dan Trundell Trio. They play here quite often and are very enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Tom Mason
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We checked in and went to our room to unpack, the room was warm so we turned up the A/C and left for dinner in Lake Geneva. Once we returned (around 10pm), the room was still warm…it was obvious the a/c was not working. we called front desk, they sent maintenance, he determined the a/c could not be fixed that night. They got us another room and came to help us move…we did not have to go down to front desk. We stay at the Grand Geneva at least 2x a year and the service is always outstanding. My only complaint is the pool…it's always way too crowded and there is never enough chairs. everyone saves multiple chairs ALL DAY long…there needs to be a policy and it needs to be enforced. They also need to replace the carpeting…it's old and dirty. I would also suggest a better drink/app menu at the lobby bar. I noticed they have the same one all year long…I wish it was more seasonal

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for coming back to the resort year after year. I am so happy to hear that our service levels keep you coming back. Thanks for the suggestion on the seasonal lobby bar menu, that is a great idea. We are also looking at ways to improve the pool deck experience, so thank you for sharing your feedback there. We can't wait for you to return.

Regards,
Tom Mason
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
588 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
482 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £119 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing