We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property with lots to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
313 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great property with lots to offer”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The property is absolutely beautiful with well-maintained grounds. The location is great--a five minute drive to the central part of Lake Geneva where there is plenty of convenient parking.
There are lots of activities at the resort, but we spent most of our time in Lake Geneva and nearby communities. A real plus was the Spa/Fitness Center. We did not use spa services but made good use of the Fitness Center--even taking a Yoga Class that was excellent, even though I'm a newbie at Yoga. Locker rooms have steam room, sauna, whirlpool as well as showers, bathrooms, etc. There is an indoor lap pool, tennis courts, lots of cardio equipment and free weights--even a climbing wall. Opens early and closes at 9 pm I think.
I would have given this resort a 5 except for the following. Our room was quite far from the lobby area and outdoor pools; everything is connected but there are long hallways and lots of stairs (I only saw ONE elevator in the place) so be prepared to lug your baggage up stairs. We literally had a room in the farthest building, in the farthest hallway, three rooms from the end. We also seemed to have one of the very few rooms without a balcony. Disappointing, but still a nice room.
The other negative was that one day our room never got cleaned. We left the room early-ish in the morning and did not return until mid-afternoon and the room hadn't been touched. We let them know at the front desk and they came to clean the room while we were in it so we sent them away and asked them to come out while we were out for the evening...didn't happen.
Still, this is a beautiful place in a great location. Wonderful for families or couples.

Room Tip: The closer to the lobby the less walking and stairs you'll have to do. If you have mobility iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gefilte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    425
    197
    116
    82
See reviews for
527
799
42
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had high expectations for this place and they were flat out met and even exceeded. When you can say that, it says something.The place has a family vibe and yet is very cool too. Go there and you'll go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdane436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for all the compliments and comments! I am so happy to hear that the team here was able to meet and exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Tom Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 19th Wedding Anniversary and could not have chosen a better place. We left a different resort that morning, almost in tears because of the poor service and overall disappointment of what was supposed to be a luxury resort...however, when we arrived at Grand Geneva that made up for EVERY bad experience we had had thus far. This place is above and beyond ANY television commercial or website advertisement! From Cindy, who listened and seemed to REALLY CARE when taking our reservation and also sent Champagne, Chocolates and a nice card to our room (bonus!) to Eric, who was extremely accommodating and patient (because I was a little frustrated with my prior experience) and Ally (who is in training and well on her way to excellence) both at the front desk, to the people in the Geneva Club and EVERYONE in between, every detail was cared for and for me, it's ALWAYS ABOUT THE DETAILS. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here for our entire trip. No worries though, we're already checking dates and planning to return with our children before school starts. I have been telling anyone that will listen about Grand Geneva Resort and Spa making this a VERY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Happy Anniversary! I am so happy to hear that the team at Grand Geneva was able to turn around your trip and make it into the anniversary celebration you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Tom Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived on a Monday, no weekend crowds. My time is precious, everything matters and has to be pretty close to perfect. Grand G. did not fail. Excellent customer service, well maintained golf courses, Highlands course ranks above most Country Clubs I've played. Loved the views, on a clear night after dinner sit by the outdoor fire pit that over looks the lake and golf course. Most important Spa time! Melt your stress off in the crystal clear jacuzzi, then relax in the eucalyptus steam room. Easy access to downtown Lake Geneva for speedboat, Waverunners and tubing rentals. Getting time to relax with my family, Priceless! Enjoy your break-

Room Tip: Winter get a chalet with a fireplace and kitchen, summer with children stay at Timbers water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville,Illinois
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with how well this hotel was run when we went for a long weekend on July 4th.
The rooms were clean and up to date, the grounds well groomed, the restaurants were quite good.
There was plenty to do for those of all ages including children and the fireworks were outstanding! We hope to return next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! The 4th of July celebration is one our biggest events of the year and a lot of time, effort and planning goes into making it a success. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to the Grand Geneva team.
Best,
Tom Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the grand Geneva with my grandchildren. What a lovely place. Felt like home away from home. Staff was great and accommodating. Love it so much we are bring the whole family back in August for a special birthday. Grand Geneva is totally awesome.

Room Tip: Love golf course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wauconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with your grandchildren and can't wait to see you back in August! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Best,
Tom Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Came here for an annual outing with customers, a total group of 12 people. They way we were treated made my customers and co-workers all feel like we were the most imporant customer on the property! Rooms were clean, service was excellent.

We also had dinner in the Geneva Chop House. Food and service were wonderful.

It would be hard to consider holding this outing anywhere else after this event!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for hosting your outing with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And why make the decision any harder, see you again next year.
Best,
Tom Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing