We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the 3rd meeting I have had at the Grand Geneva Resort, and even though it is 7 hours from my home, I don't mind making this trip. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. And they keep the resort looking great.
It is an older resort, but they have updated all the rooms and the amenities are top notch. Each of the bathrooms have a TV IN the mirror! I was able to stay in a suite this time, which had a 6-person dining table and a living room area. The regular rooms are also large, which is great. They have 2 golf courses, as well as a wellness center which has a spa and a full gym. Also, a nice pool.
The restaurants are excellent as well. The Chop House has some of the best steaks I've had, it has never disappointed. The other 2 restaurants (Italian & American) are both great as well.
It is truly a Grand experience.

Room Tip: I would choose the resort side...also, if you want to be close to the restuarants, pick Buildings 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    451
    202
    122
    90
See reviews for
552
824
43
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a chance to sneak away and try much of what the resort offered including spa, golf, restaurant and lounge. Everything was even better than expected. If you're looking for a great get away, with truly great service this is the place. Try the restaurants!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the golf course and pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. i'm happy to hear that you were able to sneak away and try most of what our resort offers. I hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Tom Mason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery il
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed an additional night in Lake Geneva to enjoy more of the beauty and was able to get into the Grand Geneva for the night. One of the best ideas we ever had. We were treated so well and the place was so clean and had so much to offer, one night just isn't enough to take it all in. The grounds are beautiful, we saw fireworks, got a great night sleep and just enjoyed the peace and beauty of the lake and the resort. I will definitely go again and recommend the resort to all.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked 4 nights. Was awesome!!!! Just a most beautiful Resort many things to do & enjoy. Great Restaurants, Bar & Lounge. First night dinner back to room. Knock in door young man had bottle of Wine box of Chocolate's for us\ and nice card from Ashley at front desk. Next night our Anniversary dinner in great Chop Steak, waitress brought out chocolate cake & two red roses. We had great room & view. All we can say we've traveled the World and highly recommend this awesome place for a few nights, we enjoyed and loved it. They go out of their way for you!!!! Roger & Kay from St. Louis we gotta go back!

Room Tip: Deluxe King with Lake View a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerA202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Happy Anniversary Roger and Kay! I am so thrilled that you choose the Grand Geneva to celebrate your 55 years together. Thank you for all of the compliments and we hope to see you back next year for 56!
Best,
Tom Mason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The once famous Playboy Club is well maintained (especially the grounds). The food was very good and the staff were all so friendly. They truly seemed to enjoy what they do! Every person I encountered was helpful and offered assistance. Only draw back was I was located in the furthest building from the Lobby...but even that wasn't so bad. Nice pool area and GREAT golf! I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Not sure about which rooms to select. I would definitely ask for one that had a balcony (mine did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for you compliments and 4 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the history of our property.
Best,
Tom Mason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. The rooms were great and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. We had the breakfast buffet and it was delicious. The wedding was at the lodge and was awsome! If you have time take the Lake Geneva bay boat your. We would like to visit the resort again sometime and golf at one of the beautiful grounds golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower60sheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I enjoyed my recent experience at the Grand Geneva. The property is beautiful and very-well manicured. I had a great time indulging by the pool - the service was excellent and the poolside chairs were very comfy. The pool was SO busy, though. I attended a wedding here and tried to find a chair mid-afternoon on a cloudy Saturday and literally got the last one at the pool. Definitely get there early, I guess! I ate breakfast at the hotel twice and had a poolside lunch/cocktail. The food was good - no complaints. The room was very nice, though I was shocked to see that a hotel of this caliber has somehow gotten away with using a flat sheet in place of a fitted sheet, as well as in place of a duvet cover. For being a four diamond resort I would have expected much higher quality bedding. The resort is really a funny thing if you sit back and think about it. It's a very family-friendly resort but come sunset part of it turns into a nightclub and while we were there there was a Playboy Club event, which was hilarious, and Def Leppard and his entourage were staying there. I heard from others that the golf course is exceptional. As far as location - I am familiar with the Lake Geneva area and would assume that anyone considering staying here would be too, but just to ensure this isn't a point of confusion, the Grand Geneva is not situated on Lake Geneva. It is about a 5-10 minute drive into downtown Lake Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank for taking the time to leave your comments and compliments. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the bedding, I will be sure to share your comments with our operations team to come up with the best solution.
Best,
Tom Mason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing