We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and cozy!!!! Definitely recommend!”
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I just stayed at the Geneva Inn for little getaway to get some R &R. And boy did we get it! What a cozy, relaxing, picturesque place to stay. We have stayed at a couple places in Lake Geneva but I by far liked this one the best. Make sure you reserve a lakeview deluxe room- you get a wonderful view of the lake and a nice little balcony to sit out on and hear the ducks quacking in the water below. It's a tad pricey but well worth it if you ask me. The big soaking tub in the room was a wonderful treat!!! And I love that they have Crabtree and Evelyn bath products. Dinner at the Grandview Restaurant in the inn was DE-LISH! We both loved our meals and will definitely be back to try something else on the menu. If you are looking to just relax and have a nice little getaway this is the perfect place for that. I can't wait to go back this year!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janabelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2008

We recently stayed at the Geneva Inn in Lake Geneva.We were return customers and thought we knew what to expect from such a high class hotel.We had some problems we wanted to discuss with management and were treated very poorly.Pretty pricey place to stay but worth the extra costs.Too bad the service wasn't as nice as the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GusChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed at the Geneva Inn for one night. We thought the decor of the hotel was VERY outdated. If you are under 40 and looking for a place to stay do not go to the Geneva Inn. Not to mention the fact that the woman that works at the reception desk was not at all pleasant! She explained nothing to us and later on when I was walking past someone else checking in she was giving them all of the information that we did not get. Would not ever go back not worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cubsfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Lovely inn right on Lake Geneva. Nice size rooms with good amenities. Outdoor balcony overlooking the lake. Easy 2 mile walk to town on the lake path, or the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from town. Grandview restaurant on property was the best meal we had.

It would have been nice to have a full breakfast available and room service, although complimentary coffee was available outside our room.

We were looking for a quiet property, right on the lake, and this was it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IWISHIWASONAPLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We love coming for a quick get away. The service is great and the views are amazing. Very peaceful watching the birds swim on the lake and the snow fall on the evergreens.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank iluvthecubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Geneva Inn last night. The view was amazing. The lakeside view is worth it. The room was comfortable and large with a king bed and a beautiful vintage tub. The decor is eighties-rific. (lots of wall paper and roses and oak) It is in dire need of an update. The service was lovely. In the morning there was coffee service on every floor and a continental breakfast downstairs. The coffee was lukewarm at 9AM and the breakfast included croissants, sliced bread, fruitsalad and cereal. There was no room service available which is surprising at such a hotel. The restaurant downstairs was amazing. The sunset on the lake was spectacular. They had a great wine list and the entrees were very interesting and well prepared. I would stay again! It was so relaxing. We had lunch at Popey's of Lake Geneva the next day. A classic that doesn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stasiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2007

Stayed one night for a stopover in Lake Geneva. Booked a standard lakeview room (ended up with room 204). We received the winter special rate. Nothing particulary special about the room other than it was right above the kitchen so there was constant banging and noise that disturbed what was supposed to be a relaxing stay. Did eat at the Inn's restaurant and it was quite good. The staff was very friendly; however, if we do go back in the summer, we will probably stay somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank floridaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,042 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
483 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-4377
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing