We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simple

Simple
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique and Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and amazingly fresh food. This place gives a unique spin on what's normally a pretty dull breakfast. The put a "simple" spin on all the classics...combine that with fresh, local ingredients and you get a fantastic meal!

Helpful?
Thank ILTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    169
    54
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Eggs and Andouille”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I know eggs are easy to cook, but very few people get them right - this place gets them right! I also ordered the Andouille sausage with my breakfast and wanted more. Hubby approved of his smoked bacon too. We bought a loaf of sourdough bread at the bakery to go, so we'd have fresh bread in the morning and it too was a good decision. If we lived in Lake Geneva - we'd dine here often. The wait line might look long, but they move quickly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boswella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great menu with a lot of different choices. Dishes have a newer vibe to them with great fresh ingredients. Large portions a nice change from the typical Lake Geneva breakfast places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Food In Lake Geneva!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Simple has the best food in Lake Geneva! I have been many times since they have opened and have never been disappointed. Every time I bring a friend, they fall in love too and want to go back the next time they are in town. You can taste the freshness and all the flavors in every dish. Love the fact that they make such an effort to purchase local and cook from scratch. Because of this, it's one of the only places I can go to eat with a friend who has severe food allergies. I agree with some of the others, it can get a bit loud when the restaurant is full, but it's worth it for the amazing food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast one morning while staying in Lake Geneva. It was just last week so just before the Memorial Day weekend. Therefore it was not busy. The service was wonderful. The food was plentiful. We will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank marybethp459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing