We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get Away!”
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyman4
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
“Great Get Away!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at At the Lake House. Mary the owner and her husband are both very nice and helpful. They had a lot of ideas for local things to do while we were there. The rooms and beds are very homey and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed in it. It was nice to have a washer and dryer also. We enjoyed the steam shower and the soaking tub. The view is beautiful and it's not far from a small beach. We had a very nice weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you so much Natalie. You all were wonderful guest. Please do send me some pictures of all of you from the wedding! I do hope we can make it work for your summer visit but I'm afraid that your dates are firm..do let me know and Thank you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thank you so much Doug! We can't wait for your return! The lake is high right now and fishing is starting soon! Be well and many Blessings to you and yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick K
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect BRO weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in April 2012

A group of about 10 of my friends, ages 23-25 wanted to get away from the Chicago scene and head up to Wisconsin for a weekend. Luckily we found At The Lake House for a place to stay while we were up there. The house was gigantic and beautifully decorated. It had a bathroom in each of the bedrooms and a kitchen upstairs and downstairs. The house comfortably fit 10 people. One of the best features was the huge upper balcony overlooking Lake Como. You will spend hours out there, it is that awesome. Make sure to check out the location of the house and all of the fun activities to do while out there. It was really a great time. And if you are hesitant about it being a bed and breakfast, please don't be. Mary is one of the nicest people you can meet, and she can also make a mean breakfast casserole. I highly recommend considering At The Lake House for a stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge balcony
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
Thank you so much Ann! Hope you and the family are doing well in your new location! Will you be visiting Lake Geneva again this summer? Hope Neal and Madelyn are doing well. Be sure to thank Neal for his service to our country! Be well and many blessings to you all!

Mary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Thank you so much Nora! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family! I especially loved your grand daughters art work! I'll be getting a frame for it. And thank you for leaving the home so nice.... were you even there? Thank you again for visiting At The Lake House and we hope you get the chance to enjoy a summer visit !

All the Best,

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GEL062948
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful large house in a beautiful location, great for family get togethers.”
Reviewed 12 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was traveling with my husband, two adult children and their spouses and two grandchildren. The owners of this property went out of their way to make all of us feel comfortable. They were very helpful throughout our stay. The property was very well taken care of. The house has two separate 2- bedroom apartments, one on the first floor and one on the second floor, which made it great for everyone's privacy. Each bedroom had its own bath so that was also very convenient. One of the bedrooms had a steam shower and another one had a beautiful rain shower. We did a great deal of cooking in the well-stocked kitchens, which was fun to do together. We also used the large BBQ grill several times. The first floor has a den with two coaches that could be used single beds and it was nice for children to sleep there. The house is directly across from Lake Como. Therefore, the view from the first floor patio and second floor balcony was beautiful. We rented a pontoon boat for the week and we had a great time with the boat and tubing on the lake. The beach at Lake Como, about 1 miles away, was small, but free to the guests. There is small children's playground across the street of the house. The disadvantage to this house is that we had to drive about 10 minutes for a grocery store, The town of Lake Geneva and is about 10 minute drive away. The beach in Lake Geneva is beautiful but it does charge a daily entrance fee. There are many good restaurants in Lake Geneva but they were also about 10-15 minute drive away. In summary this beautiful house sits on beautiful quiet residential property along Lake Como. It was truly a wonderful retreat for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had plenty of room for everyone. The owners were very helpful.
Liked least: We had to drive about 10 minutes for a grocery store.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2012
Oh Gloria, Thank you for the lovely review. Families like yours are why Andy and I built At The Lake House and there is nothing better than to hear that our guest had a great time away with their families! Looking forward to your visit next summer but for now I'm wanting a bit of snow! The lake is nearly frozen and in no time will be ready for fishing and snowmobiling. Many blessings to you and your family this holiday season! Take good care. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$675
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing