We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Lake House was the perfect get-away”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky M
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
“The Lake House was the perfect get-away”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family had an incredible time at The Lake House. We enjoyed having our boat on the lake, spending time at the beach and pool and being close to downtown Lake Geneva.
The house was perfect for our family with lots of space, private bathrooms to each bedroom, front and back patio and a beautiful view of the lake. Our hosts were extremely gracious and we look forward to coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Becky Thank you so much! It was our pleasure hosting your family's stay! The girls and their scooters were especially a treat! We look forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdwolski
Chicago
1 review
“Beautiful place, gracious host!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Such a nice place...actually a little nicer than my friends and I are used to staying in. But Mary was a great host, went above and beyond and made us feel at home. Right down to the egg bake (can't wait to get back and have it again!)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yodandy
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went on a ski trip with 9 friends, we skii'd at Alpine Valley. The pictures you see on the net don't do this place justice. We expected a couple of rooms and a living room, we got 4 giant rooms, 2 living rooms, 1 TV / Game room, and 4 huge bathrooms, each with their own unique attraction in the bath/shower area. My friends and I were blown away at this place. Mary even made us a breakfast casserole! There are TV's everywhere, board games, a Wii, PS3, etc. Mary was a great host, provided suggestions on where to eat out during our stay, and even got us a bottle of wine (she knew what we were up to before we even got there!). I would recommend At The Lake House without hesitation! I am looking into a summer rental for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Hi Andy,

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to host you and your friends. We are so happy that your trip went well and that you were pleased with our accommodations! Hoping your muscles are doing better after all that skiing! Good to be young! When you book again be sure to remind me of your previous stay and I will apply a 5% thank you discount to your booking. Bring on the summer please!!!! Take good care and stay warm.

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyman4
Davenport, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Get Away!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at At the Lake House. Mary the owner and her husband are both very nice and helpful. They had a lot of ideas for local things to do while we were there. The rooms and beds are very homey and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed in it. It was nice to have a washer and dryer also. We enjoyed the steam shower and the soaking tub. The view is beautiful and it's not far from a small beach. We had a very nice weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you so much Natalie. You all were wonderful guest. Please do send me some pictures of all of you from the wedding! I do hope we can make it work for your summer visit but I'm afraid that your dates are firm..do let me know and Thank you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thank you so much Doug! We can't wait for your return! The lake is high right now and fishing is starting soon! Be well and many Blessings to you and yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick K
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect BRO weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in April 2012

A group of about 10 of my friends, ages 23-25 wanted to get away from the Chicago scene and head up to Wisconsin for a weekend. Luckily we found At The Lake House for a place to stay while we were up there. The house was gigantic and beautifully decorated. It had a bathroom in each of the bedrooms and a kitchen upstairs and downstairs. The house comfortably fit 10 people. One of the best features was the huge upper balcony overlooking Lake Como. You will spend hours out there, it is that awesome. Make sure to check out the location of the house and all of the fun activities to do while out there. It was really a great time. And if you are hesitant about it being a bed and breakfast, please don't be. Mary is one of the nicest people you can meet, and she can also make a mean breakfast casserole. I highly recommend considering At The Lake House for a stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge balcony
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing