We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Weekend”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nanno9
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is Great! It's beautiful inside and out. Mary is an outstanding host, she made the stay pleasant and she went an extra mile to provide for us, we felt right at home. The scenery is breathtaking, watching the sun rise and set over lake como was magical and soothing. We will definitely revisit. Thank you so much for your hospitality and my birthday drinks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
So glad you had a wonderful Birthday. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. Have a wonderful 30th Year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linden171...
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience - will be back!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a B&B and we can't say enough "POSITIVE" things about it. What a welcoming experience! The host, "Mary" was extremely helpful and showed us everything we needed to know for a comfortable stay. The place was contemporary with up to date furnishings. Very CLEAN too! Mary even made us a breakfast casserole that only needed baking in the morning. We would give this B&B 4 STARS!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
John I am so glad your stay was enjoyable! Thank you so much for choosing At The Lake House! We hope to see you again. Take good care. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW! What a dream house for our ladies weekend!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house surpassed our expectations for surprising the bride-to-be for her bachelorette weekend away! Not only did the photographs hold true, the house was spotless and ready for our stay! Mary, the owner, greeted me upon arrival and made sure that we had everything we needed to ensure our stay was perfect. She had been wonderful answering all my questions leading up to our stay. She truly made this experience easy and exciting! Mary even baked us a breakfast casserole that was out of this world delicious! There were 12 ladies that stayed and we had plenty of space. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and one even had a steam shower! We will certainly we utilizing this house in the future when the next ladies weekend approaches! It was a gem in a large pond of lakehouses! So happy we found it. I highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you Nora it was our pleasure you ladies were a treat! So glad you enjoyed you time away At The Lake House. Wishing you all the best and hoping you return soon. Thank you again! Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkirch19
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I recommend this house !!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a few girls here for the weekend and we could not have asked for a better place to stay!!! Mary was helpful, easy going and always made sure we were having a good time! She gave helpful suggestions on everything around town including restaurants, activities, and taxi services etc. The house is directly across from the lake, walking distance from several bars and minutes away from downtown Lake Geneva. I recommend this house to any large group that needs a place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to host such a sweet group of ladies. So glad you all enjoyed your stay! Please come back again. Take good care! And many blessings to the bride to be!! Mary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thundersn...
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Mary is an amazing person, the home was immaculate and every amenity you could want was available. You will not find a better rental property in the area and the sweetest hosts ever. We all loved it and we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, it was our pleasure. We look forward to seeing you this winer for some ice fishing and snow showing. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsy11715
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great getaway for groups”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed here with 3 other couples for New Year's and had an amazing time. Mary was an incredibly hospitable host and the home is beautiful. Each bedroom has a master bath attached so this was a great place to go for couples. It is right on the lake and has amazing sunset views. Downtown Lake Geneva and Williams Bay are only a few minutes away and there are a few restaurants and bars within walking distance. It's a great location and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much! Andy and I look forward to seeing you all this summer. We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. The lake is totally frozen now and we have an ice scaring rink in front of the house. Wishing you all a wonderful 2016!

Thank you,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaWi
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for Labor Day weekend and loved the place. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was ideal for our extended family. We choose to grill and eat in to have that quality family time and the place had a full working kitchen and all the utensils. Mary and Andy were easy and great to deal with. She also makes a great breakfast casserole which we enjoyed. The view from the place is beautiful and the lake is a quiet lake - really glad we stayed here and our whole family had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the separate bathrooms
Liked least: It was a very hot weekend so we didn't spend as much time outside but that has nothing to do with the place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you again I just noticed this review. We hope your family will visit At The Lake House again. Thank you again for booking with us.

Mary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing