We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house to take a break at for vacation or...”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Forfeng
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely house to take a break at for vacation or business”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Myself and several others attended a local conference and stayed at the Lake House. Mary is wonderful, super friendly, gave us the tour of the place and the rooms and facilities and explained where everything was. The place is very clean with lots of room for additional guests or visitors, having the kitchen to use was a big plus. I wish I could have visited in the summer months to take advantage of the lake. Having good WIFI there at the house was a life saver for me with work to catch up on as the conference location's WIFI was terrible. AND a very comfortable bed, slept like a rock! Loved the steam shower!!! Thank you so much Mary for your help and hospitality, it was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come back in the summer with your family. Take good care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthierut...
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
“Superior STay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful home and welcoming host. We enjoyed the quiet picturesque setting away from the commotion of Lake Geneva. Still only a few minutes from the attractions there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much! We look forward to hosting you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
1 review
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented this home for a wedding and it was perfect. Very clean, spacious, and the view was marvelous. Very quiet area. Not far from downtown Lake Geneva. Mary was a great hostess. She made a delicious breakfast casserole for us. Very quick to respond when we had questions about the area. We will definitely come back to At The Lakehouse!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again we look forward to hosting you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfourboys
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First family lake trip”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just finished up a stay At The Lake House! It was wonderful!! Our family of 10 with 2 little grandchildren loved our week at the Lake House!
Mary, is a wonderful host!!! She is a wealth of information and welcomes you and makes you feel like family!
We enjoyed time at the beach, beach volleyball, a boat trip, a trip to the pool in Lake Geneva where Mary's guests have passes, golf and just relaxing on the beautiful porch in the evenings!
The house is beautiful and updated! We will definitely make this trip again!!
Thank you Mary for our wonderful memories!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your First Family Lake Trip. You have a lovely family. Take good can and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mom Getaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great property, walking distance to pubs, food and great views of Lake Como. The steam shower in the downstairs bedroom is wonderful!
Plenty of room for preparing meals, relaxing and fire pits to enjoy being outside (although it rained for us- next time)
Perfect getaway for a variety of occasions!
Mary, owner, very sweet and accommodating:)
Would book again, maybe when a bit warmer☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review! I do hope you get a chance to come back when the weather is nicer. Hope you all are doing well. Take good care. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
1 review
“Awesome Spring Getaway”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the whole house for Easter weekend. We all had a great time. The house is very roomy and had many different showering and bathing options, depending on what bathroom you decided to use. We also did some fishing as well. Convenient fishing across the street from the house. Nice fire pits and chairs to relax the evening away. Very close to Downtown Lake Geneva. Also walking distance to a few bars and a great Fish Fry Friday. Can't wait to book our next stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
I am so glad you all enjoyed your Easter get a way. We hope to see you again. Be well and many blessings.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kc4146sco...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodations! Super clean! Everything you need is there for you. Large kitchen, large living area and very comfortable beds. The view is breathtaking from the large porch. We walked to DJ's in the Drink and had a great lunch. Just a short drive to town for shopping and lots of restaurants. I can't wait to go back with more family and friends. The Lake House is perfect for a family or a romantic weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you so much I hope you and joyed your 30th birthday treat! Can't wait to host you again take care and have a great year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing