We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service”

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest, locally-sourced ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. We proudly serve Steep & Brew coffees and Cedar Crest ice cream.Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well. Our lounge area boasts nine televisions where you can comfortably enjoy your favorite televised sporting event.About Sprecher BrewerySprecher Brewing Co. originated in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in 1985. Randal Sprecher founded the brewery using old world brewing methods to create high quality regional beers and sodas. Today, Sprecher continues to produce extraordinary products by remaining steadfast to the tradition of European style brewing. Its product line features year-round, seasonal and premium reserve beers and old-fashioned flavorful soft drinks, many of which have won national awards.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a business lunch at Sprecher's. It was perfect! Quiet, (even though we sat in the bar area), great food (that came out quickly) and impeccable service.

Get ready to eat your appetizers quickly, as they serve up the entrees in no time flat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    310
    132
    40
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cold have been a little better”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we only had to wait for a few minutes which is great but then with out asking they wanted to set us in the bar at a high top table....NOPE...So they did move us with no problems. The service was slow...the food was not very good.....which we were surprised since on our previous visits it was great...most likely will not return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa61063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Family brought me here for a birthday dinner. Our party of 10 was promptly seated and attended to by staff. Good beer and soda options. Family friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamtravels_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
189 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with nice view”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Our family loves Sprechers root beer and what's not to love about their restaurant. Great location right across from Lake Geneva, so you can head out for a walk after your meal. Food is typical microbrew pub fare, and we like their burgers especially!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pseudoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midsouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was good, but didn't care for their beer”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We split a order of cheese curds that had three sauces and the sauerbraten which was good but not the best I have eaten. It had a creamy lemon sauce with capers which was very good but the pork was paper thin and the egg was cooked at too high of heat and it created a hard "lace" on the edges which I do not like. Service was ok. We stayed at the Cove which is connected to it so it can be delivered to your room if you so desire. The beer was a huge let down. I don't like "hoppy" beer. It's too bitter for me. All the beers were so bitter. I prefer an amber beer without bitterness. However the one thing about their menu which I thought was a stroke of genius was they labeled the beers IBU levels. (International bitterness units)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernbeachperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing