We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Lake Geneva”

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest, locally-sourced ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. We proudly serve Steep & Brew coffees and Cedar Crest ice cream.Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well. Our lounge area boasts nine televisions where you can comfortably enjoy your favorite televised sporting event.About Sprecher BrewerySprecher Brewing Co. originated in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in 1985. Randal Sprecher founded the brewery using old world brewing methods to create high quality regional beers and sodas. Today, Sprecher continues to produce extraordinary products by remaining steadfast to the tradition of European style brewing. Its product line features year-round, seasonal and premium reserve beers and old-fashioned flavorful soft drinks, many of which have won national awards.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best location in Lake Geneva”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Surprisingly, none of the good restaurants in the city overlook the lake. Nice outdoor deck. Pleasant interior, great staff and active bar. The food is uneven. Go here for a great time, not a memorable dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twotravelers1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    310
    133
    41
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's All About the Service (Room Service That Is)”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Never set foot in this restaurant, but did use them in the hotel for room service and was very pleased. The gentleman I dealt with on the phone was quite pleasant, got the order exactly right, and had it delivered to my room within 20 minutes. The food was excellent, the price was very reasonable, and I'd highly recommend this eatery.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuba4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good German Food”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had the Schnitzel after a great cocktail at the bar. We took a walk along the east path around Lake Geneva. Walked down to Bigfoot Park and back...then finished with a hearty dinner at Sprecher's and sunset on the lake. The fall colors are spectacular this season. Service here is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmangun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and service at Sprechers”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have ate many times at Sprechers in Lake Geneva over the past year. The food has always been consistently good along with prompt service. You have a good view of Geneva Lake if you get a window seat. They have a fine selection of beers that Sprecher Brewery brews at its own brewery. Weekends are always busy during the summer so you may have to wait for seating for a few minutes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John252627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Peanut Butter Martini!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our server was very nice and prompt, the food took very little time to receive but the salmon had artichokes in the vegetables that were seasoned too strong- I could not identify the food and did not finish my meal. I would have preferred not to have that many seasonings on my vegetables. Overall the Peanut Butter Martini was the best, and normally we do not often indulge in $8.00 drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing