We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made pasta sauce always a good sign”

Lake-Aire Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Home made pasta sauce always a good sign”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in town for Memorial weekend and hadn't bothered to book a table for Sunday lunch as we weren't sure of our movements. It was a beautiful sunny day and we knew lake view would be impossible so we just walked up a main road and stumbled into here. My husband and I only wanted a salad so we weren't fussy about what the place looked like. The outside looks tacky and inside looks like a cheap diner but it was busy enough to feel welcoming. The kids menu had spaghetti with home made pasta sauce and garlic bread so we were pleased to see some home cooking.
Good service with a smile brought the food promptly.
Chicken salad x 2 and 2 kids meals, 1 beer, 1 iced tea all under $50. Satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    19
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly service, just a bit slow”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a good place if you like breakfasts all day and a convenient central GL location. We enjoyed our food and the very friendly service. They do get overwhelmed easily and it took us a while to get our food but was manageable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not to be visited”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not goood in any way - Atmosphere and food really bad. Location in the heart of town is the only reason it is open

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I were traveling through Lake Geneva and stopped for breakfast. Very good breakfast and great staff! Will stop again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auggie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NEW BATHROOMS!!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Still same GREAT food! Must try the Gyro Skillet! AMAZING and Homemade Greek yogurt (before it sells out). Now with outdoor seating....can't wait for summer!

They did a total overhaul on the bathrooms...much needed, Looks great!

Love that this is locally owned family restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmahairas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake-Aire Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake-Aire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing