We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Used a Groupon to stay here, and it was our first time. Nice to have a kitchen suite. We stayed in a one bedroom and it was supposed to have a king, but the bed looked more like a queen and very uncomfortable. My 8 year old had a blast on the water slides and my 2 year old had fun in the baby area. Food is sold there and they do not allow you to bring food in. The guard asked to check my bag the second day for food. Food is over-priced, but convenient. Staff was friendly. There's an arcade that my daughter loved too! The whole point was for the kids to have fun, and that's what they did!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

anjee11~ It is great to read of your first visit to Timber Ridge Lodge! We appreciate the many kind words that you have shared. I am happy that the kids had a great time. I am looking forward to seeing you again soon! ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

firstly the accommodation was excellent - I was so impressed. Huge 2 bedroom apartment, very clean and even had a hairdryer. very comfy bed, clean fridge and 3 televisions - not that we watched TV because the water park was great - especially for younger children - very safe and the life guards are excellent - not only very friendly but lots of them and very well trained. the feeling of being safe was reassuring. We had the best time and even made it to the town of lake Geneva which is beautiful! Front desk very nice and friendly too which really made for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Jane B ~ Thank you for the kind comments regarding Timber Ridge Lodge and the surrounding Lake Geneva area. It is also a pleasure to read of your enjoyment of the waterpark and two bedroom suite. I will share your comments with our lifeguard and front desk staff. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize them. Our associates are key to our operations. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I took our 7 and 4 year old kids for 2 nights, and they loved it. We got to use the water park for the 3 days there. The water park was nice, perfect for kids. I really liked that some of their double tubes had the front hole covered, so it could be a seat for smaller kids to enjoy the lazy river and tube slide. We also enjoyed taking the free trolley to the Grand Geneva for gelato, the playground, and walking on the trails. Stores and downtown Lake Geneva are a 5 minute drive. There is also a horse farm within walking distance from the hotel. The only thing preventing 5 stars is the beds. The suite was very nice, but the bed was not comfortable.

Room Tip: The 1 br suites are perfect for a family of 4. Our kids slept on the pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Candi W~ I am happy to read that your children loved Timber Ridge! In addition to the waterpark, the trolley is a very fun experience for children. I am sorry that the beds were not comfortable for you. I hope you will return in the future. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night for $189 through a groupon deal. The rooms are nice, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom with huge tub, and every room has a balcony which is nice if you have little ones napping. Make no mistake this is a hotel geared for kids and not couples.

The pools are nice and they are somewhat separated by age group. They also have outdoor pools. Overall the pools are fun for kids and they have a fun water slide for adults!

We ate at the Smokey BBQ place for breakfast. It was just OK and they wouldn't allow us to bring in yogurt for our 16 month old, which was strange.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff the ground floor balcony is accessible by car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Jim S~ Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the kind words that you have shared about the waterpark and suites. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went for a one night mid-week get away just to take the kids to the water park and get away for a quiet night. We picked timber lodge because we have stayed at the grand Geneva and loved it. We wanted a quiet, relaxing time and figured this would be less crowded than the dells. The actual hotel was fairly empty. Not a lot of families. We went to the BBQ restaurant and the food was pretty awful for dinner. Big plates, but food had no taste and was very low quality. Breakfast was a little better, but still not as good as the main lodge.

The water park was a horrible experience. There were 5 school busses parked out front when we went to breakfast and the pool was a mad house. We got there around 10:30 and there was not one chair or table left. Every school child had thrown their stuff somewhere. There were no tubes available for the lazy river or the slides either. There were unattended kids in the adult only pools. There was little to no supervision of all of these school kids! It was miserable. We ended up leaving by 12:30. Unfortunately it was also raining all day so there was nothing else for us to do, so we just went home. Waste of the whole trip for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kateb4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

kateb4e~ Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept my sincere apology for your experience in the waterpark; rest assured this was an isolated incident. I am working closely with our group sales department to ensure that this does not happen in the future. In addition, I apologize that the food at Smokey’s did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you will come back again so that we can have the opportunity to make it up to you and your family. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was there with our kids age 7 months, 8 and 10. It was a nice time. The waterpark was smaller than some of the others in the state but certainly worked. The lifeguards were very attentive as were the other staff members. Certainly a plus. We went during the week hoping to avoid crowds but there were a couple of large school groups that came on the Tuesday we were there.. fine for our family being my kids could handle being around a lot of older kids but something to note if going near the end of the school year if your kids are younger. (Certainly a different daytime experience comparing the Monday to Tuesday but it worked out just fine.) The rooms were nice and we really enjoyed having the full kitchen option. Very nice time for families!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor or higher... our first floor room was actually below ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muwarrior_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

muwarrior_94~ Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge! I am glad to read of your enjoyment of the waterpark and suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second time at Timber Ridge and it did not disappoint! We went to celebrate our daughters 7th birthday. She was so happy with the room being decorated.....service was great.... food in the BBQ restaurant was great. We will definitely be back in the fall to celebrate another birthday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaciDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

StaciDF~ We are glad to have been part of the celebration of your daughter’s 7th birthday! I sincerely appreciate the kind words shared of your experience at Timber Ridge Lodge. I look forward to welcoming you back in the fall. ~ Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,037 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
3.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
211 reviews
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £134 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing