We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Grand Geneva is an incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
kdp53188
1 review
“Staying at the Grand Geneva is an incredible experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2009

I have been going to the Grand Geneva for the last 3 years for a conference, and I have to say that every year it has been the same- incredible. The staff are great- the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean. We stay in the 2 bedroom suites- it sleeps 6 comfortably- has a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, direct TV and plenty of space. The view from this years room was the horse farm next door, with the mist rising in the morning- it was beautiful. And the unique thing about going to the Grand Geneva in November is that the hotel is decorated for the upcoming holidays, and it is beautiful and whimsical. I am already registered for next years conference- the Grand Geneva is an incredible place- so much to do- the spa and excercise area, the indoor waterpark, the grounds and the walking trails, the restaurants and the shops inside the hotel. The staff are just the greatest- they are always cheerful, helpful and accomodating. I definitely recommend the Grand Geneva for a getaway experience- what ever the occassion, what ever the time of year.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdp53188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    380
    117
    70
    50
See reviews for
969
39
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We were looking for a little get-away, but not too far from home, where my 6yr old son could have some fun. A hotel with an indoor waterpark seemed like the perfect answer. I checked out a few different local options (Elmhurst, Gurnee, etc.), but I really heard a lot of mixed reviews....even on Trip Advisor. I finally spoke with a friend who recommended Timber Ridge Lodge in Lake Geneva that was only about 30 mins past Great America. It was no coincidence that this website already had wonderful, consistent things to say about it! So, I called to make our reservation and off we went. By the way, the customer service representative I spoke with - Debra - she was awesome and gave me so much helpful info (i.e. directions to the hotel, where to find the Wal-mart, etc.)

The rooms are VERY generously sized and have a full kitchen area. Lots of room to spread out, bring in your own food, etc. Everything was spotless and all the essential kitchen supplies were provided. The staff was so helpful - they explained the different onsite activities available and told us about the free trolley to the Grand Geneva resort. They had a very helpful itinerary for the week, as well.

I was extremely impressed by the waterpark itself for 2 big reasons: #1 SAFETY - awesome lifeguards always walking around to monitor the water areas, #2 CLEAN - as with the rooms, everything from the water iteself to the innertubes were so well maintained. There is a great toddler area, cool water slides, and relaxing hot tubs. There were plenty of tables & chairs available and they provide towels, too.

Overall, my son had a blast and keeps asking when we're going back. We will definitely be a repeat visitor to Timber Ridge during the cold winter months when everyone needs a little pick-me-up!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorac915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zion, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We held a High School church retreat for 12 teenagers and 4 adults. The suites were wonderful and comfortable. The water park was enjoyable by all! The staff in the Moose Mountain Falls went out of their way to make our experience easy and care free.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeviewchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2009

My husband and I bring our two sons, ages three and five at this time every year.We choose to come at this time because this is Mom's (my) favorite time of the year . I love the drive up to Wisconsin, looking at the pretty fall foillage.
Timberridge Lodge is our favorite waterpark out of all the parks we have gone to in the last years. We absolutely love staying in your beautiful condo suites. They are so clean and well maintained.
The waterpark for the kids is is really good., with a lazy river and two enclosed slides, plus a a kiddie area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flosterOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We really enjoy the rooms at Timber Ridge, they are comfortable and cozy. We love to curl up on the couch in front of the fire place and enjoy the "home-like" feeling of the kitchen and dining area. Timber Ridge is close to our home, making it a very convenient trip. The entire family has a blast in the waterpark and we can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia5461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I was able to get a discount on a weekend rate by calling them after finding a cheaper rate through priceline, and not booking through their website. The reservationist said the rate she gave me was the correct rate, but the website had not been updated. They probably would have charged me the higher rate if I had booked online, so I'm glad I called and from now on I always will.

This is our 2nd time here (the first time being 4 years ago). I think the place is starting to run down a little. There is no fitness center anymore and they couldn't even replace the signs by the elevators, they blacked it out with a black sharpie. The vending machines only have pop machines and no other snacks. (not a huge deal, as I didn't use it, but I thought it was a little cheapy.)

Smokey's BBQ is a nice small restaurant but really not much to choose from and our waitress in the evening messed up. She forgot to bring our appetizer and got both my kids' orders wrong. She got them a slice of pizza downstairs while they waited for the regular pizzas to cook, so that was nice. In the end we got 10% off our bill. Breakfast was fine. It is a nice atmosphere.

The waterpark was nice and no complaints about that. We went in October and it was not crowded at all. The only thing is that I wish it was closer to the downtown area.

The rooms were fine, but it got so hot in the bedroom that I had to put the electronic card in, in order to turn on the air conditioning, which in turn, turned on light by the door which I couldn't turn off. My husband was sleeping on the couch, but the light didn't bother him he said. Also, thank god for those little latches on the door, because my 3 year old got up in the middle of the night, unlocked the door and opened it! She's never done that before and I don't know why she did that! Dreaming and sleep walking??

All in all, the place is nice for the money you spend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We took advantage of the "School to Pool and Pizza Too" on a Friday night. My son invited friends for his 13th birthday party. We had a great time swimming and had 2 adjoined suites that we had for pizza, cake and etc. We only live 40 minutes from Timberlodge so it was a great opportunity! The boys had a fabulous time on the water slides, lazy river, playing basketball, and the hot tubs. My husband and I took our other 2 children and a friend along. It is a very safe place for the kids to be. They had a great time in the arcade as well. My daughter has already said she wants to have her birthday party there!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
685 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Property: Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing