We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overnight getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice overnight getaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I tried The Mill Creek last Thursday for a quick overnight getaway. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and checked in quickly. Our room overlooked the creek in the back and from the balcony we could see the lake. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bathtub is huge and the jets all worked. The rooms were quiet and the small breakfast in the morning was more than enough. Our stay was nice and we would go back again. Location is fantastic - across the street from the lake and a block to downtown. We had apps at Sprecher next door - prices for food and drink were very good - check out their specials. We also had lunch at Simple - 3 blocks north of main - fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckygal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for staying at The Mill Creek Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    115
    34
    12
    19
See reviews for
64
220
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our room had a nice kitchen and the kitchen was well appointed and clean--a positive of the stay. Location is excellent. The bathroom was not cleaned well though. The toilet was actually dirty around the base. And, no way I would actually use the jacuzzi tub. Much of the grout around the tub had been dug out and thickly regrouted--looked awful. The shower curtain was cheap. We had quite a few towels but none of them matched. Odd for a boutique hotel. There were some broken slats on the plastic blinds on the master bedroom window. Bed mattress was average. Will look elsewhere next time we are in town. It would not take much to make this a nice place to stay but the attention to detail and updating is lacking. Also, we were unable to use WiFi, which we were told was available. We were constantly asked for a password. The front desk said we didn't need a password. Sigh... Comfort Suites next time for us.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for our guests and we will definitely address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My friend booked our girls weekend get together in Lake Geneva. When I found out it was at Mill Creek, I remembered what a great time I had last time I was there and how I liked the location. Once again, great recommendations on restaurants from the front desk. We did quite a bit of shopping, talking and eating. We had a lot of fun. I have to say that this is going to be a tradition.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fontaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you continue to choose us for your own getaways and keep Mill Creek part of your Girls Getaway tradition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had blocked off a group of hotel rooms for a wedding in September six months in advance. Then, 3 months before the wedding (after we had printed and published hotel accommodation information for our wedding guests), they CANCELLED our reservations. I'm still not sure how a hotel can cancel reservations on you and your guests when you have already provided your credit card information and guests have already booked under your wedding reservation, but Mill Creek has found a way to do it. There were no apologies and I actually got yelled at when I inquired further about why it happened. We are all staying at the Geneva Ridge which has a better price and many more superior amenities. I highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julesrose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this mix-up caused you.
We are happy though that it was resolved, and we are confident that when you and your guests' stay with us, you will be very pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Needed a Saturday night stay for a weekend soccer tournament in May. My son and I were able to reserve a room at this inn. The location was great, near the lake for outstanding views and right downtown for shopping and restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, modern, and very comfortable. We had a great stay and will return. It was nice having the kitchenette for keeping sports drinks cold and making popcorn. Having two flat screen TVs gave each of us a chance to tune into what we wanted to watch. Wish the lobby was a bit bigger. With the parking, we got dripped on from overhead room air conditioner units. Minor points. Good value for Lake Geneva.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBACedarburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for staying at The Mill Creek Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Suite is very spacious. Location is perfect for walking to shopping, restaurants. Clean, quiet. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clee4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We also love our location, so close to everything downtown Lake Geneva has to offer.
We hope you visit Lake Geneva again very soon and of course stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

would hate to ruin it with rowdy party-ers or a load of toddlers! All the other reviews are right on - large room, clean, comfortable, everything you need, nice view, love the bathtub - and the pool/hot tub. You can walk to everything. The staff was outstanding and helpful. It was just the break we needed. I like that it is a smaller Hotel. Very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: the view of the stream is nice - but who wants to sit in the room and look out the window????
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonibmeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thanks for your review.
Perhaps we are a somewhat secret gem in Lake Geneva. Our guests are fantastic, too. It sounds like you took some time to explore all the fun things to do in Lake Geneva and we're glad we could be of some assistance.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
306 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Property: Mill Creek Hotel
Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing