We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to say we will be back !!”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a Great time at Mill Creek ! Mary an Sam @ the front desk did a outstanding job and made our stay very nice.. We will tell our friends this is a Nice Place with Great Staff. Great location walk to most of the places we wanted. We will be back !

Room Tip: Take a room to the back side of the building a little less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed our ideal location.
We look forward to your return visit and hope that it very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff of this 35 bed hotel could not have been more charming. The instant you entered the home like atmosphere foyer the manager shook your hand and welcomed you to the establishment. She pointed out a sitting area with travel information that was warm and welcoming also. She knew exactly who had already checked in and that they had stepped out recently. The room/suite was very comfortable and a little deck was another way to relax. One area of concern was the extremely high sided tub with no non slip bottom. This was not a handicapped room but rails would have been helpful for even the usual guest. Our large group had great access to large meeting room and outside patio. The women cleaning the rooms went out of their way to say hello and make sure we were comfortable. I would return!

Room Tip: If mobility in and out of a tub is an issue I would ask for a handicapped accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
We enjoy our guests and are glad that you were warmly welcomed and felt at home.
Thank you for the grab bar suggestion and this will definitely be reviewed further.
We look forward to your next visit and sincerely hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was ready 30 minutes before check in. Room was spacious but dated, had a funky, "grandma's house" smell (no offense to grandma!). Appeared clean but some hair in the tub. In the bedroom, the tv is beside the bed, not at the end of the bed, little awkward. DVD player would have been wonderful if it worked.
Went swimming, hot tub was nice. Lots of bugs and debris floating in the pool. Kinda gross.
Five separate silk flower/plant arrangements in the room. Very dated and again, felt like going to grandmas, not paying $200/night.
Needs updating, will find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed with Mill Creek about a dozen times over the past few years and we will NOT book at any other place...nice quiet, relaxing, clean, and friendly place. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Why stay any where else? walking distance to everything

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa61063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much. We are always happy to have you as a guest. We realize that things change over the years and we will continue to do our best to provide great service and accommodations. We are so glad that you always enjoy your stays with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent two night here recently and it is in a great location, close to the lake and close to the main street. Parking is free. On arrival the very friendly receptionist congratulated us on our anniversary and gave us an upgrade for free. The suite was large with a full kitchen, balcony, fireplace and jacuzzi bath. Room was large with table, chairs and a large settee. The suite is a little dated as is the hotel but overall if you overlook the smaller problems you should have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A boat trip on the lake is enjoyable and there are some nice restaurants close by, although they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan2004Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear about the excellent service you were provided, and hope your anniversary was wonderful. We are continually working on updates for our guests and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently took a group to Lake Geneva, Wi where we stayed at the Mill Creek Hotel for 2 nights.
It is certainly a fabulous location convenient to everything we had planned. Our accommodations were very nice and the staff was attentive to our needs. By popular demand I have already booked condos for next year and a return trip.

Room Tip: This is a hotel of condos each with their own living area, kitchen, balcony and fireplace. My only r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meshort2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so happy that you and your group had a great stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location is great and the rooms are fabulous! It is very nice to have a full kitchen in the room. The fireplace is also really nice to have in the winter. Everything about this hotel is great! We stay there at least once a year and will always come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rctyler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to have you as a guest and agree that having a fireplace in the suite is so nice. Every season is a great time to visit and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
635 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
967 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £70 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing