We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mill Creek visit”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The staff were wonderful. The location is fabulous! We stayed in a room on the first floor. The room needs updates. The carpets are dirty, the grouting on the hot tub needs attention, the patio was a spider haven and dirty, the room needs painting, and the mattress was one of the most uncomfortable beds ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We constantly strive to make updates throughout the year, and are glad that you brought your specific concerns to our attention,
We are so glad that our staff was wonderful and you loved our location. We hope that you will make a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We took this trip back in February with my boyfriend and his dad and girlfriend. The weather was freezing! But Lake Geneva is beautiful all year round. The place we stayed at was close to town and was within walking distance of all the small shops and restaurants. If you get a chance, eat at Popeyes restaurant (not the fast food place). Their seafood is different and their drinks are really strong! Will definitely stay again at the Mill Creek Hotel when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.
We certainly agree with you when you say that Lake Geneva is beautiful all year round.
So glad that you had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our Hotel and ideal location.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed for 2 weekend days and the Mill Creek rooms which are really, large 1 bedroom condo's are spacious, comfortable and clean.Each unit has a whirlpool tub and fireplace. Internet access is included as well as contintental breakfast which they offer a wide assortment of items. Parking is covered and everything that is Lake Geneva is within walking distance, restaurants, boat tours, lake access, restaurants, etc. There is a quant indoor pool and whirlpool and a large outdoor deck. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the Mill Creek

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review and high recommendation.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our ideal downtown location.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a Great time at Mill Creek ! Mary an Sam @ the front desk did a outstanding job and made our stay very nice.. We will tell our friends this is a Nice Place with Great Staff. Great location walk to most of the places we wanted. We will be back !

Room Tip: Take a room to the back side of the building a little less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed our ideal location.
We look forward to your return visit and hope that it very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff of this 35 bed hotel could not have been more charming. The instant you entered the home like atmosphere foyer the manager shook your hand and welcomed you to the establishment. She pointed out a sitting area with travel information that was warm and welcoming also. She knew exactly who had already checked in and that they had stepped out recently. The room/suite was very comfortable and a little deck was another way to relax. One area of concern was the extremely high sided tub with no non slip bottom. This was not a handicapped room but rails would have been helpful for even the usual guest. Our large group had great access to large meeting room and outside patio. The women cleaning the rooms went out of their way to say hello and make sure we were comfortable. I would return!

Room Tip: If mobility in and out of a tub is an issue I would ask for a handicapped accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
We enjoy our guests and are glad that you were warmly welcomed and felt at home.
Thank you for the grab bar suggestion and this will definitely be reviewed further.
We look forward to your next visit and sincerely hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was ready 30 minutes before check in. Room was spacious but dated, had a funky, "grandma's house" smell (no offense to grandma!). Appeared clean but some hair in the tub. In the bedroom, the tv is beside the bed, not at the end of the bed, little awkward. DVD player would have been wonderful if it worked.
Went swimming, hot tub was nice. Lots of bugs and debris floating in the pool. Kinda gross.
Five separate silk flower/plant arrangements in the room. Very dated and again, felt like going to grandmas, not paying $200/night.
Needs updating, will find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed with Mill Creek about a dozen times over the past few years and we will NOT book at any other place...nice quiet, relaxing, clean, and friendly place. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Why stay any where else? walking distance to everything

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa61063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much. We are always happy to have you as a guest. We realize that things change over the years and we will continue to do our best to provide great service and accommodations. We are so glad that you always enjoy your stays with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £72 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing