We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cove of Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Geneva Motel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
276
144
39
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
144
39
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenplatinum suitewithin walking distanceparking garageliving roomshopping and restaurantslocation is fantasticsuite hotelhuge bathroomcontinental breakfastwalked everywherejacuzzi tubprivate balconyget awaysmall pooldowntown areapull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The staff were wonderful. The location is fabulous! We stayed in a room on the first floor. The room needs updates. The carpets are dirty, the grouting on the hot tub needs attention, the patio was a spider haven and dirty, the room needs painting, and the mattress was one of the most uncomfortable beds ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We constantly strive to make updates throughout the year, and are glad that you brought your specific concerns to our attention,
We are so glad that our staff was wonderful and you loved our location. We hope that you will make a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We took this trip back in February with my boyfriend and his dad and girlfriend. The weather was freezing! But Lake Geneva is beautiful all year round. The place we stayed at was close to town and was within walking distance of all the small shops and restaurants. If you get a chance, eat at Popeyes restaurant (not the fast food place). Their seafood is different and their drinks are really strong! Will definitely stay again at the Mill Creek Hotel when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.
We certainly agree with you when you say that Lake Geneva is beautiful all year round.
So glad that you had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our Hotel and ideal location.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed for 2 weekend days and the Mill Creek rooms which are really, large 1 bedroom condo's are spacious, comfortable and clean.Each unit has a whirlpool tub and fireplace. Internet access is included as well as contintental breakfast which they offer a wide assortment of items. Parking is covered and everything that is Lake Geneva is within walking distance, restaurants, boat tours, lake access, restaurants, etc. There is a quant indoor pool and whirlpool and a large outdoor deck. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the Mill Creek

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review and high recommendation.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our ideal downtown location.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a Great time at Mill Creek ! Mary an Sam @ the front desk did a outstanding job and made our stay very nice.. We will tell our friends this is a Nice Place with Great Staff. Great location walk to most of the places we wanted. We will be back !

Room Tip: Take a room to the back side of the building a little less street noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed our ideal location.
We look forward to your return visit and hope that it very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff of this 35 bed hotel could not have been more charming. The instant you entered the home like atmosphere foyer the manager shook your hand and welcomed you to the establishment. She pointed out a sitting area with travel information that was warm and welcoming also. She knew exactly who had already checked in and that they had stepped out recently. The room/suite was very comfortable and a little deck was another way to relax. One area of concern was the extremely high sided tub with no non slip bottom. This was not a handicapped room but rails would have been helpful for even the usual guest. Our large group had great access to large meeting room and outside patio. The women cleaning the rooms went out of their way to say hello and make sure we were comfortable. I would return!

Room Tip: If mobility in and out of a tub is an issue I would ask for a handicapped accessible room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
We enjoy our guests and are glad that you were warmly welcomed and felt at home.
Thank you for the grab bar suggestion and this will definitely be reviewed further.
We look forward to your next visit and sincerely hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews