We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved Mill Creek, Stayed in the third floor Platinum suite. Very comfortable, clean, suite looked just like the pictures. Nice having a kitchen, got up in the am and enjoyed my coffee on our deck. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Walk across the street and you enjoy the beautiful lake, ride one of the tour boats to see all the homes built by the "Chicago famous"" during the turn of the century. We parked our car in the covered lot and never had to got inot it until we left 4 days later...walked evrywhere. Try the lake walk, we did not make. the 21 miles around but very different to walk through the big mansions back yards.

Room Tip: Be aware lake side/creek side are the best...you don't really have a full view of the lake but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It sound like you had a fantastic stay.
We are happy that you took advantage of our excellent location and were able to park your car and walk all over downtown Lake Geneva.
We hope that you will visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    109
    31
    12
    19
See reviews for
59
213
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Mill Creek Hotel for a quick getaway to celebrate the 39th anniversary of our first date! Very clean, comfortable, roomy, homelike feeling. Perfect location to water, shops & restaurants, great view, very friendly staff. Will be back & stay longer next time! Thank You!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with a view of the lake; loved the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent review.
What a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary with a getaway!
We love our ideal location, too.
We are so happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable and enhance your stay in small ways. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that it is very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I got an excellent rate at this Lake Geneva Hotel. Not really knowing what to expect I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was nice, the room was clean, and you really can't ask for a better location, walking distance to everything!
We stayed one night for my husbands birthday. We just needed a little "us" time and this was a gift from me. We ate at the bagel place down the street for breakfast which was very good and we had Sprecher's for drinks (great bloody mary's) and Popeye's for dinner, which is always delicious and a fun place to eat.
I only have 2 negative things to say and in the long run they were insignificant. 1) The foyer of the hotel is outdated and cramped leaving a worried feeling when we first arrived. Thankfully the room did not match the foyer and was clean and not cramped at all. 2) The TV in our room was never clear. There was always static and distortion on it. No biggie since we didn't really watch much TV as we stayed only one night and had things to do.
Over all a great stay and I would recommend it and also return!
Thank you!

Amanda

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMaeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your getaway to Lake Geneva.
We realize that our "lobby area" is quite small, but we're glad we make up for it in the size of our suites. I apologize for an issue with the television, even though you weren't that interested in television we always want our guests to have everything in good working order. I hope you brought it to the attention on guest services and it was attended to.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again very soon, We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mill Creek Hotel for a short getaway. Originally I had booked a Silver Suite but when we arrived, we learned we had been bumped up to a Gold Suite at no additional charge to us! The suite itself was amazing and we had an amazing stay there enjoying the fireplace and falling asleep to the birds chirping outside our window! Mary, the front desk reception when we arrived, was extremely nice and a pleasure to talk with. She gave us many great idea to eat and see! Our hotel was a short walk across the street to see the lake and everything was within walking distance for us! We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a delightful stay.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite and that we were able to contribute positively to your getaway. We hope that you will visit again soon. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Mill Creek May 16-18. What a pleasant weekend. Great location and GREAT staff. Condo style unit was very well appointed and comfortable. We had a ground level unit so no Great Lake views from our unit but nice patio. Would recommend highly and plan on staying again.

Room Tip: Walking trails very close as are restaurants, beach and bars. Our location was street side and a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy to hear that you had a great getaway.
Thank you for your excellent review.
We truly appreciate our guests and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westby, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

They always say first impressions are lasting impressions. This place was fabulous. Very clean, spacious. The location couldn't have been better. A small balcony that was great. I will absolutely go back again. The staff was the best very friendly and polite. This will be the only place we will be staying when we visit again, not just because of location or the politeness of the staff but it is also affordable for what you get. We will be back.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review.
We are so happy to hear that Mill Creek Hotel is now the only place you plan to stay when you visit Lake Geneva. It is wonderful to hear all your compliments. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a great hotel. The room was very spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean. There was a nice little balcony off the room. The staff was very friendly, especially April at the front desk. The hotel has a nice pool and deck area.The location was great, located in the downtown area. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are glad that you had a great experience and appreciate our ideal location as much as we do.
We look forward to your next visit and sincerely hope that it is very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Property: Mill Creek Hotel
Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing