We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Centrally Located”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel, right in the center of town is staffed by helpful, friendly people. All suites with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas, TVs; also provides a substantial continental breakfast.
Beds were comfy and rooms very clean. Windows open (with screens!) to take advantage of cool evenings when no ac is necessary. Parking on site is a plus. (Our only quibble was the lack of grab bars for the tub, a whirlpool type.) We'll visit again.

Room Tip: Suites on the creek side offer lovely, quiet views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winfieldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.
We are glad that you found our location ideal and we appreciate all the compliments to our staff, property and breakfast.
Thank you for the comment regarding the grab bars, we are making it a project priority.
We are looking forward to your next visit and sincerely hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Mill Creek Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed for our Anniversary. It was wonderful. The room was like a mini apartment with a full equipped litchen, huge jacuzzi tub, fireplace n a tv/dvd in living room n bedroom. The balcony was facing trees and had a small view of the street, but didn't matter because the room had so much that we never even stepped outside. The facility had a laundry n continental breakfast which was a plus. The breakfas had something for everyone. Bagels, danishes, cereal, juice, yogurts. Very clean n friendly staff. I was having problems with the dvd, when I called the front desk he was very helpful. We will be staying again n I thank the staff for the effort to comfort our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephJuarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. It is nice to hear compliments about our friendly staff, breakfast and suites.
We look forward to you visiting us again and hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I took a 1-night get-away and this hotel was perfect. Walking distance to everything. The room was very clean and spacious. The pool was very small but that isn't what we came for. We are thinking of making this an annual thing for us and we will definitely stay at Mill Creek again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zmommio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are so glad that you had a great stay here in downtown Lake Geneva.
It's wonderful that you plan to make this an annual getaway, and we are glad to be your choice of Hotels.
We are looking forward to your next visit and hope that it is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We first stayed here in 2006 and thought it was delightful. My wife and I snuck away for 24 hours last weekend and went back to Mill Creek. It looks the same as it did, just 8 years older. Doors are loose, locks are loose and it just feels in need of an overhaul. Then again, Lake Geneva feels exactly the same, in need of a makeover.

I would stay again, it isn't horrible, it just isn't fantastic either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ianoakpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.
We are continually updating the property and have several projects scheduled to be completed during the quieter season here in downtown Lake Geneva.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hope that is is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I got away for a couple of days and stayed here. For it being advertised as a luxury condominium hotel, the entry and the hallways do not reflect that. Our room was nicely appointed with a walk out balcony overlooking the creek and a gas fireplace. The bedroom is adequate but small. The mattress was OK but I've slept on better. The location is great, within walking distance to the lake and Flat Iron Park. There is ample shopping and good restaurants nearby. The breakfast was more like, do it yourself. One morning we came down and there was no one at the front desk and no one taking care of the breakfast area and there wasn't any coffee available. We looked for someone but then decided to hunt down what we needed to get the coffee made. Just about the time it finished brewing, two of the hotel staff were back. For a continental breakfast, it is OK. All in all we enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: The creek side was very quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 534PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location and well appointed suites. Thanks again for letting us know about the coffee. We have addressed that. We have more updates planned for the Hotel to be completed during the quieter season. We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit Lake Geneva and hope that it is very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has all suites, very roomy with balcony. Ideal location for walking to the beach or to town. Staff was great, very helpful. They have a decent continental breakfast and underground parking.

Room Tip: I would recommend the king suite due to the size of the bed. The also have these suites with view o...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shooter0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for the great review!
So glad that you were happy with our ideal location, friendly staff and breakfast.
We hope you will visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The three things I think this hotel has going for it are suite size, economy and location. The room we stayed in was a suite, and would easily accommodate a family with kids. There is a good sized kitchen, where you could prepare meals if you wanted to. It is right next to Flatiron Park, and about 200 yards from the water. It is also at the South end of the Main St. strip - the area of stores that run the main street (Hy 50) of the City of Lake Geneva. When you arrive, the first thing you notice is that the front desk is a hole in the wall, and the person manning the desk is sitting behind a small opening. They do have just a very few toiletries and emergency items, so make sure you have all you need. The hallways are narrow and look dated.

Once you get past that, the rooms are not bad. The decor is neat and functional. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom looked pretty nice in it's day, but is dated. The tile grout and caulking were stained or missing. It was not dirty or unsafe, it just needed some updating. There were ample towels, nicely folded, and the unit had an extra large whirlpool tub, and a massive shower head.

Don't expect too much for breakfast. Cereal, sweet rolls and bagels pretty much. Store-bought carton of orange juice in a small fridge in the breakfast area, with little to no seating. It is much better to take your stuff back to your room and eat there. On our last morning there, there was no one in the office or the breakfast area, so I rummaged around for supplies and made coffee, because both pots were empty.

It was quiet, and once you were in the room, it was fine. The extras were not there, but for the money, it is a nice place in a City like Lake Geneva. You are within a short walk of a tone of restaurants. I would stay there again. You can park your car and pretty much walk everywhere. I did not use or see the pools. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenatHome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our ideal location. Our breakfast is new for us and always evolving. We will definitely look in to that coffee situation. We have updates planned to be completed over the next several months. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
589 reviews
1.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £102 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing