We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Anniversary Visit”

White Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I come every year on the same weekend. We stay in the Northwoods Room. We look forward to coming. Always a great homemade breakfast. Great owners. We count Larry and Phyllis as our friends. Phyllis even emailed us one of her recipes at our request that we now have made our traditional Christmas breakfast. Enjoy our conversations with them. Immaculate rooms. Nicely decorated. Nice and quiet. Not a converted house, but built as a true B&B. Dave and Stacie - Illinois

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dwoods1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It was tough to see the place from the road. It is about 5 minutes from downtown Geneva if there is no traffic. Once you continue up to the driveway, you reach a nice big house tucked in behind lots of trees. We were greeted very warmly by the couple who owns the place. We were welcomed with red and white wine along with cheese crackers and grapes. Our room was nice and quiet and spacious! They even had a great movie selection to choose from after we left and came back from dinner. The only issue was the whirlpool tub shuts off after 3 min of use so you had to keep turning it back on. Breakfast was good. First course: pineapple and blueberry. Second course: stuffed French toast and sausage. Third course: ice cream.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway after a family loss. My requirements: within an hour from home, big comfy bed, fireplace, whirlpool tub and peaceful. We had all and more at this great B&B! We actually were the only weekend guests so it felt like being with relatives rather than guests. Our room had all of my requirements and all the small details one would want at a B&B. Coffee ready and waiting when we woke up, delicious breakfast and wine & cheese before dinner. It is only 2 miles past downtown Lake Geneva and well worth the extra minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cappy536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Two girlfriends and I took a trip to Lake Geneva for a relaxing girls weekend. We've stayed in lots of places together and are very picky about our hotels. We loved the White Swan Inn and had such a great time getting to know the owner. She is passionate about running the B & B and spent like 20 years collecting items to decorate it before it was even built. She and her husband planned and built the house to be exclusively a B & B so it is comfortable and the rooms are good sized with nice bathrooms. Sometimes B & Bs are repurposed houses, so they don't always work. It's extremely clean and cozy and the setting in the woods is quiet and peaceful. It's not right in town, so if you want that you might be disappointed. The inn is a few minutes drive from Lake Geneva. But we didn't mind the drive at all and it gave us the opportunity to explore Lake Como and other areas.

The owners also make a home-made breakfast every day with multiple courses, although by the end of our stay we asked them to make something healthier because we were stuffed! On the last night, one of the guests celebrated his birthday so the proprietess brought out a birthday cake at breakfast with champagne. It was too cute. Just a very special and very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uniquetravelerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We received a gift certificate for this fabulous B&B from my daughter. Since our 10th wedding anniversary was coming up, we thought we would use the gift certificate for a perfect get-away weekend. The inn is absolutely amazing! It is only 5 years old and was built as an actual B&B.

The rooms are a great size, the bathrooms are wonderful and the best part is that no expense was spared - the sheets, the mattresses and all of the decorations in our room was top shelf. It was absolutely adorable. We also had a nice size side porch that had a wonderful view of the forest.

The Great Room was exactly that - Great! Being built as a B&B allows each room to have items in the room that actually fit the room. There was cheese/crackers and wine set out in the eating area of the Great Room, and there was a quaint sitting area around a wonderful fire place on the other side of the Great Room. And the entire Great Room had an outside wrap around porch - it was absolutely perfect!

The inn is amazingly clean.

I am definitely coming back here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. Clean, tastefully decorated and relaxing. Comfortable beds and a great hot tub! Gracious and friendly hospitality. The Inn's driveway is a little hard to find and the building itself is tucked away behind a lot of trees.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djohn409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.4 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
2,236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,007 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
479 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: W3520 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3488
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £137 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing