We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost and Found!!”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lost and Found!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at the Bella Vista Suites for a surprise birthday party. They could not have been sweeter!! The cute girl that checked us in, Athenia was professional and helpful. They upgraded my room...which was nice...but the real reason for this review is this:
I went to the hot tub with my girlfrend in the afternoon, and put my jewerly in the pocket of my big fluffy robe that the Bella Vista supplies. After the hot tub, I went back to my room and got ready to go out. Got up the next morning and checked out. At 4 in the afternoon, it dawned on me that my jewelery was still in my robe at the hotel. That's where Ted & Ramon come in. After me calling in a panic...Ted was hopeful that he would find it. He enlisted Ramon to help, and find the jewerly they did. Those 2 went through every white fluffy robe pocket until they found it!! Now that is service. Thank you SO very much!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    81
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
65
133
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

The location is great with a lakeside view. Outstanding. Close to downtown and the lake. My room had been recently renovated and was done beautifully. Clean and the staff was helpful. EVen without a restaurant on the premises the coupon with a choice of restaurants for breakfast was enjoyable. Wel ook forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proberts5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was really rather surprised with the Bella Vista. The room was very nice and updated even though it is an older property. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was not the most proactive in meeting your needs as to best places to eat or even how the phone worked in the room. But I could really look past that and I would definitely stay there again. Went there in February so we got a really good rate!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. The well appointed suites offered very comfortable accommodations and the beds were so comfortable. We truly felt right at home. From the friendly and helpful staff to the ambiance of the hotel, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. It was conveniently located where it was easy to get to the downtown stores and restaurants. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: Woodland suites are great!! They have a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyP651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband and I had the chance to escape from the children for a romantic two night getaway...we chose the Bella Vista because of its gorgeous decor and proximity to all the amenities that Lake Geneva has to offer. We were soooo pleased with our choice!!! The Bella Vista is a high end establishment with gorgeous rooms and facilities. The pool was wonderful and the hot tub was exquisite!!! We enjoyed the workout room for an early morning warm up before heading out to the easy access right to our walk around the Lake. AWESOME place - will definitely return with the kids!!!

Room Tip: Corner wuites are large and sunny!!! Gorgeous with a full kitchen!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband, 2 kids and myself stayed at Bella Vista suites on a Saturday night in March as we had a birthday party nearby and did not want to drive. We were impressed by the suite which included a true separate bedroom with TV and plenty of storage, living area with a sleeper sofa, chair, TV and desk and a nice bathroom. Also there was a mni-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Two fluffy robes were in the closet for our use. Our suite had a balcony overlooking the lake off the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and my kids even said the sleeper sofa was very comfortable and they usually complain about those. We used the pool on Sunday morning and had it to ourselves as Lake Geneva doesn't get so many visitors that time of year. Check in and out was friendly and efficient and the location was great. Our kids asked when can we go back and stay there again. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here for girl's weekend recently. Park view room overlooks parking lot but it was crappy outside anyhow. The room was spacious and had a fridge that was nice for keeping our wine and snacks cold. Bed comfy and soundproof. We were able to walk to dinner and bars, which was convenient. We did use the breakfast vouchers both mornings. The harbor house was very average food, but cheap and it is pretty hard to screw up eggs and toast, The Baker House brunch was amazing! Would recommend this hotel, I bet the Lake View would be great in summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
684 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing