We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prettiest View of Lake Geneva”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Prettiest View of Lake Geneva”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at The Bella Vista while in town for the holiday. We had a cozy suite on the third floor (305) facing the lake. Very spacious, clean, well appointed room with everything we needed. There was a spacious sitting room with TV, iPod docking station, kitchen, newly updated bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub, bedroom with another TV and comfy, comfy bed. The view from the room was beautiful! We had a balcony that would have been a great place to watch the sunset, but it was a little chilly for that! It was close to town and all the action.
In the morning we enjoyed sitting in the lobby with a cup of delicious coffee before we headed out for a very brisk walk along the shore path.
It was great to be able to come back later on and use the hot tub!
Very relaxing stay...can't wait to return during the summer!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BBB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We are thankful and happy to hear that our hotel seemed like a perfect fit for you! Our staff does its best at finding new ways to improve the Suites and hotel as a whole. We hope to see you again in the summer as the view of Lake Geneva will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    80
    42
    8
    15
See reviews for
64
132
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My Husband and I got married at Bella Vista the first week of November. Back in March when we toured the facility we knew right away that it was perfect for us, great view, unique hotel, not your typical setup which was nice. The ownership and staff were very accommodating to our questions through out the whole year leading up to the wedding. We had quite a few family members stay onsite for the whole weekend, as well as us. Everyone enjoyed their rooms, and balcony views of lake geneva. (even took my bridal shots off our balcony.) They made sure to accommodate my early check in requests so I could get ready in our suite. Bella vista is truly one of lake genevas best kept secrets. We rented the whole first floor for our event and it felt like we took over the whole hotel which was pretty cool. The staff of Bella Vista and Celebrations on Wells (caterer) truly made sure we had everything we needed and decorated everything just as I had asked. Bella Vista Suites truly made sure our day went with out a hitch and was just perfect. Best decision we made for our wedding was selecting Bella Vista Suites to host it. We received endless complements on our location and once I get our pictures I'll be able to relive everything from that day. Another request I had was to leave their private pier in for our photos and they did just that, checking to make sure everyday it stayed in for us, which I could not thank them enough for. We will be staying a Bella Vista again even though we live only 15 min away!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bourassam8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Our staff is extremely glad and proud that we could make your wedding with us a great one! It makes all our hard work worth it! Everyone in your wedding party was so nice and we would love to accommodate any of them. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am sure it was because of the season. We were late for any fall color and too early for winter shopping. But our suite at the Bella Vista was both reasonable and very relaxing. I used to whirlpool tub, watched TV and sipped some local wine. The kitchenette area offered plenty of resources, if we needed them. The bed was superior and the balcony was a fun addition, although rather cool at night in November. And the location right along Geneva Lake gave us romantic walking paths.

Room Tip: Don't splurge on the lake view rooms. While the view is nice you can't hear the water and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! If you're in the area during the fall or winter months make sure to ask about our double jacuzzi and fireplace suites! We look forward to having you back as a guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We flew in from California for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at Bella Vista Suites. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We enjoyed the location. Downtown Lake Geneva was within walking distance. We enjoyed our room, especially the balcony view overlooking the lake. The beds were comfortable, along with the pillows. It was very relaxing sitting down by the fish pond and watching the koi fish. The bar was close to the veranda and we could sit out on the veranda overlooking the lake. When we return to the Midwest, we would definitely go back to Bella Vista Suites.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our Lakeside Unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This property is in an excellent location with amazing views on the lakeside. However it is badly in need of renovations. Stains on the hall carpeting, extremely uncomfortable furniture. The jacuzzi bath is dangerous, very slippery with no grab bars. Two of us stayed here and we each slipped taking a shower. They should at the least put a non-slip mat on the tub floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bny000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We will actually be replacing the carpet this winter and are also looking into furniture ideas. I'm very sorry to hear about you slipping in the shower! I will talk with the General Managers and see what we can do to prevent that from happening again! Once again, thank you! We hope to have you back as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a comfortable clean and quiet room overlooking the park (and car park) with everything we needed. It seems, that it is one of the few hotels overlooking the Lake. Had a breakfast voucher to eat at local cafe/restaurant which was good. Did not use the pool. Places to eat in the evenings within walking distance. Lake trip was good as was a walk along the Lake Shore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! One of the great things about our hotel is that we are right across from the lake and a short walk to the lake path. And being that we are within a block from downtown makes everything that much more convenient! The next time you stay here make sure to check out our indoor pool! It has a hot tub, fitness center and new furniture that was added in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Last minute trip to Lake Geneva, booked hotel within 2 days of arrival and did not have high expectations. The location right on the lake in downtown made us happy with our choice before even entering. We arrived before check in time and always appreciate when hotels will allow you to check in early. Considering it's on the lake, in downtown Lake Geneva, free parking and a 2 room suite with balconey, very little to not like. A few odd things though. It was obvious our room was someone's condo (personal photos on the bedroom wall), and I'm assuming the condo was furnished to their tastess. Extremely large furniture, the rooms seemed dark with all the dark furniture, dark curtains and darkish mustard paint plus it had a large fake plug in fireplace in the sitting room which didn't add much but a place to put our keys after entering. Very clean and comfortable though. We did not have a lake view but had a balconey overlooking the small parking lot and park, however it was an extremely hot day and there was no one sitting on the lake view patios due to the heat of the afternoon sun. We enjoyed our patio enough to pick up pizza from Geno's next store and eat on the patio. Off the front entrance, there is a beautiful porch/deck with tables and chairs and a sign indicating no carry in drinks allowed. We decided to have a drink on the patio and watch the sunset, but didn't realize the bar was closed -- assumed for the season. We brought down our own drinks, had a beautiful view and it was warm enough and bright enough we were able to stay past dark and read overlooking the lake - gorgeous. We did use the pool, considering a typical basement location, they really did a lot to make the space nice. Somewhat kitschy with the Greek/Roman mural and curtains by the whirpool but very clean, nice wicker and wrought iron furniture instead of the usual plastic furniture and several large potted plants. In addition, we were given a $10 discount for breakfast good at several nearby restaurants. We choose Scuttlebutts right on the lake, which also had a great view and I couldn't resist ordering Swedish pancakes which are a much lighter and thinner than normal pancakes. With discount bill was less than $10. Great location and stay in a beautiful, relaxing town, highly recommend, just be aware of the personal decorating tastes in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwest25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
One of the great things about our hotel and its location is that even if you have a suite over looking the park you can still use our veranda or pier and enjoy the beautiful lake view! We just renovated our pool area in spring so we are very happy that you liked that as well! And it's very convenient that we are walking distance to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are! Also, you are correct, each of our suites are privately owned and the owners do have the opportunity to place their own furniture and accessories. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing