We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is truly a find in Lake Geneva. Friendly, attentive staff who really try to cater to your needs. No hassle check in, everything was very calm and relaxing. We were there while there was a wedding on site, and let me just say that after seeing that, i wish i would've had my wedding here. Very beautiful. The room was very clean, spacious and up to date, they even have iPod/iPhone docks! The big whirlpools are exactly what we needed! Also, the view from our balcony was so great! This hotel is just blocks away from the downtown are so it was so convenient just to walk everywhere. During my stay I had a massage and facial at their on-site spa- how great is that? I am definitely coming back here, and often. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere calm. relaxing and luxurious. Great deal for the price too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we're always looking to improve the hotel and our suites! We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    80
    42
    8
    15
See reviews for
64
132
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We checked in on a Saturday afternoon mid point between Christmas and New Years. The suite was ready for us upon early arrival. Nice! The hotel was clean and the carpeting seemed brand new to us. Possibly some of the renovations that they were speaking about? We had an enjoyable time except we questioned two things...
1. Why don't they have better weather stripping on the patio door? In the chill of the winter, that wind was howling through it.
2. Why so old school with the heater in the bedroom? The only plus to it was that it cancelled out the wind howling through the door. Sure enough in this day an age the property could have a different heating and cooling system.
All in all the place is very nice and I loved the pillows in our bed, and the festive Christmas lights that decorated our patio. The view was beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesa681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again sometime! As for the patio doors, sometimes it's a case of the door not being locked completely that can cause wind to come through. But we will definitely have our maintenance take a look at it. I will also share your concern about the heater in the bedroom with the owners. Thank you for your feedback and hope you had a safe and wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bella Vista during the week and all I can say is, "WOW!" What a place! Friendly staff and easy check in. It was very relaxing and low-key which is just what we needed. I had the Acqua (sp?) Signature massage at the spa and was very impressed. My husband indulged in the deep tissue and said he loved it as well. I was really excited to see the "rain" style showerhead in the bathroom that the front desk said was recently installed. Nice bonus. Our view of Geneva Lake was great and my favorite part was that we didn't have to drive while we were there! Only a block to lots of dining options and really cute shops. Can't wait to stay here again the next time we're in Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view suite, it's worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica60611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
It's rewarding to know that your stay with us was relaxing and low-key and we look forward to having you back. The rain style shower heads are the newest addition to our rooms and everyone loves them! And it's always beneficial that our hotel is only a few blocks from the downtown area, especially this time of year. Just park your vehicle in our underground parking lot to keep it out of the weather and enjoy the short scenic walk. We hope you have a great christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at The Bella Vista while in town for the holiday. We had a cozy suite on the third floor (305) facing the lake. Very spacious, clean, well appointed room with everything we needed. There was a spacious sitting room with TV, iPod docking station, kitchen, newly updated bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub, bedroom with another TV and comfy, comfy bed. The view from the room was beautiful! We had a balcony that would have been a great place to watch the sunset, but it was a little chilly for that! It was close to town and all the action.
In the morning we enjoyed sitting in the lobby with a cup of delicious coffee before we headed out for a very brisk walk along the shore path.
It was great to be able to come back later on and use the hot tub!
Very relaxing stay...can't wait to return during the summer!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BBB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We are thankful and happy to hear that our hotel seemed like a perfect fit for you! Our staff does its best at finding new ways to improve the Suites and hotel as a whole. We hope to see you again in the summer as the view of Lake Geneva will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My Husband and I got married at Bella Vista the first week of November. Back in March when we toured the facility we knew right away that it was perfect for us, great view, unique hotel, not your typical setup which was nice. The ownership and staff were very accommodating to our questions through out the whole year leading up to the wedding. We had quite a few family members stay onsite for the whole weekend, as well as us. Everyone enjoyed their rooms, and balcony views of lake geneva. (even took my bridal shots off our balcony.) They made sure to accommodate my early check in requests so I could get ready in our suite. Bella vista is truly one of lake genevas best kept secrets. We rented the whole first floor for our event and it felt like we took over the whole hotel which was pretty cool. The staff of Bella Vista and Celebrations on Wells (caterer) truly made sure we had everything we needed and decorated everything just as I had asked. Bella Vista Suites truly made sure our day went with out a hitch and was just perfect. Best decision we made for our wedding was selecting Bella Vista Suites to host it. We received endless complements on our location and once I get our pictures I'll be able to relive everything from that day. Another request I had was to leave their private pier in for our photos and they did just that, checking to make sure everyday it stayed in for us, which I could not thank them enough for. We will be staying a Bella Vista again even though we live only 15 min away!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bourassam8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Our staff is extremely glad and proud that we could make your wedding with us a great one! It makes all our hard work worth it! Everyone in your wedding party was so nice and we would love to accommodate any of them. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am sure it was because of the season. We were late for any fall color and too early for winter shopping. But our suite at the Bella Vista was both reasonable and very relaxing. I used to whirlpool tub, watched TV and sipped some local wine. The kitchenette area offered plenty of resources, if we needed them. The bed was superior and the balcony was a fun addition, although rather cool at night in November. And the location right along Geneva Lake gave us romantic walking paths.

Room Tip: Don't splurge on the lake view rooms. While the view is nice you can't hear the water and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! If you're in the area during the fall or winter months make sure to ask about our double jacuzzi and fireplace suites! We look forward to having you back as a guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We flew in from California for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at Bella Vista Suites. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We enjoyed the location. Downtown Lake Geneva was within walking distance. We enjoyed our room, especially the balcony view overlooking the lake. The beds were comfortable, along with the pillows. It was very relaxing sitting down by the fish pond and watching the koi fish. The bar was close to the veranda and we could sit out on the veranda overlooking the lake. When we return to the Midwest, we would definitely go back to Bella Vista Suites.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our Lakeside Unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing