We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect resort”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect resort”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times a year for the past two years. Every time we book it we expect it to be full because it is such a wonderful resort. We have also hosted a couple of family reunions at the Bella Vista. Right on the waterfront with its own dock. Excellent walking access to downtown LG, to the Geneva Lake walking trail and all the attractions in LG. Great sleeping rooms, very gracious and hospitable staff. Underground parking protects you from the weather. This place is a real find in LG. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We always look forward to your stays with us and are glad that you and your family continue to choose our hotel! See you later on in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    80
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
65
132
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silvis, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Bella Vista and I can't begin to say how wonderful it was. Everything was impeccably clean from the lobby to the room. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Parking was no problem, there is free underground parking for all guests. We had a lakeside unit, so the view from the private balcony was outstanding. There are also many amenities that you can take advantage of. like the fitness room, spa or the indoor pool. We enjoyed sitting with our family in he lobby in the evening and watching the sunset on Lake Geneva,

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the park-side and the lakeside suites and have had great expereinces in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyP651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the review! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last year I stayed at a different hotel, that is very close to Bella Vista. I was not happy, so this year, I decided to select a different hotel. Scott, the manager, was great!! He was very accommodating when we checked in and any request we had was answered and brought to our room within 5 minutes. My mom found the bed very comfortable. I slept on the sofa bed, and as you can imagine with sofa beds, it was not the best night's sleep. They do charge a resort fee. It is within walking distance to everything in downtown Lake Geneva. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty nearby. I will stay hear again the next time I return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeneJLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we're all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guests the best that we can and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed last weekend in Lake Geneva for a friend's wedding and were disappointed from the start. At +$230/night (as a wedding block rate), we assumed that we would have better service and accomodations. The proximity to the lake and restaurants was fine, but there were a number of other hotels next to the Bella Vista Suites that were just as close (next door), and had additional ammenities like a pool, etc. Not only did we have the pricey room, but also an additional $15 day resort fee. I'm not sure where the resort was, but I didn't see it.

The room that you actually stay in is rather small because too much of the space is spent on a useless sitting room upon entrance with a giant flat screen TV....that's bigger than the one in the bedroom. I came to the lake, not to sit in front of the TV on uncomfortable furniture. The rest of the hotel is laid out the same (not a lot of thought, but quickly and cheaply thrown together). Also the only A/C was a windown unit. I realize that this is Wisconsin and that it doesn't really get hot, but when the window A/C unit sounds like an airplane turbofan next to your ear, maybe you should upgrade your equipment. Furthermore, they were literally doing construction during the day with workers set up in the parking lot.

We loved Lake Geneva itself, but felt that we were really taken advantage of by the hotel's cost. That room should have easily been $100 less a night. At that price, it would have been a fair value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvelous_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. And we do apologize for the construction being done. We are trying to make sure that it is done as soon as possible. We also do have a pool that is located on level B of the hotel. And the $15 resort fee actually includes a $10 voucher that can be used at certain restaurants in town or for our wine list, parking, internet access, DVD rentals, and access to our pier. Our hotel is also the only hotel in Lake Geneva that has its own private pier. Once again, we do apologize and hope that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bella Vista Suites #403 this past weekend and we were very pleased with the room and the view. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. We had no complaints what so ever. I highly recommend the Bella Vista Suites. I will stay there again. The view was beautiful.

Room Tip: Lakeview is fantastic! During the winter room #403 is perfect, during the summer time I suggest anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for uploading some of the pictures you took also. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I wasn't sure how close everything would be in lake geneva, but we decided to try Bella vista suites. It is a clean and well maintained hotel. The stay is friendly and accommodating. I wasn't prepared for the additional $15 per day charge for - actually I'm not sure what possibly tourist taxes or something, but the hotel gives you a $10 voucher for each day you stay together with free parking and wireless. You can use the voucher on breakfast at one or two of the specified local restaurants which didn't happen to be open at the time we were there, or you can use it at the bar at the hotel, which also was not open during our stay. With the vouchers We were able to get free beer at the hotel from the concierge so that made it okay. The suite was very comfortable with a sitting room as soon as you walk in, with a tv and small fridge and sink. The bathroom was small but clean and functional. The bedroom was small but it fit a king bed and it was comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysusie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Our $15.00 a day resort fee also includes DVD rentals, 2 bottles of water per day, and the voucher is good for selected restaurants down town or anything off of our beverage list. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This relaxing quiet Spa Resort is located on Beautiful Lake Geneva steps from the water. This hotel is possibly the closest hotel to the water there is in Lake Geneva. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, this hotel is the best place to stay in Lake Geneva. The rooms are tranquil and the pool is newly renovated.

Room Tip: The Lake View Rooms are spectacular and the corner rooms are large and sunny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review! One of the great things about our hotel is the fact that we're right by the lake and just a short walk to down town. We did renovate the pool and have also added a very cozy sitting area to our lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing