We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Can hardly wait to come back next year"”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Can hardly wait to come back next year"”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family has had the privilege to be able to stay in your resort for the past two years. There is no finer place to stay in Lake Geneva! Service is excellent and we really enjoyed the complimentary smoothies each afternoon. Excellent shops and dining within walking distance from the resort. We felt very protected from the weather with the underground parking. Staff very pleasant and always ready to help with any needs we had. The beds were so very comfortable and we went home feeling very rested. The shower heads in the bathroom were amazing as well. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducommun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Our smoothie bar just opened a couple weeks ago so we're very glad to hear you enjoyed it! It's also very convenient to all our guests that we are walking distance to everything downtown and that our underground parking can be used to keep your vehicle out of the weather. Thank you for choosing out hotel, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    80
    42
    8
    15
See reviews for
64
132
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my second year here and I couldn't ask for anything more. It is lakeside with a wonderful dock, private for this hotel. The view is excellent and the accommodations were just perfect. It was very clean, comfortable, beds were super, great area for little get-togethers as we have used it for small reunions. Easy walk to the LG shopping area and all other vacation type activities. There is free underground parking! How great is that! The staff was most gracious and accommodating. Just excellent all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We're the only hotel in the area that has it's own private pier so we're glad that you got to enjoy it. And yes, our underground parking is great, especially when the weather isn't very cooperative. Thank you for choosing our hotel, hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times a year for the past two years. Every time we book it we expect it to be full because it is such a wonderful resort. We have also hosted a couple of family reunions at the Bella Vista. Right on the waterfront with its own dock. Excellent walking access to downtown LG, to the Geneva Lake walking trail and all the attractions in LG. Great sleeping rooms, very gracious and hospitable staff. Underground parking protects you from the weather. This place is a real find in LG. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We always look forward to your stays with us and are glad that you and your family continue to choose our hotel! See you later on in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Bella Vista and I can't begin to say how wonderful it was. Everything was impeccably clean from the lobby to the room. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Parking was no problem, there is free underground parking for all guests. We had a lakeside unit, so the view from the private balcony was outstanding. There are also many amenities that you can take advantage of. like the fitness room, spa or the indoor pool. We enjoyed sitting with our family in he lobby in the evening and watching the sunset on Lake Geneva,

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the park-side and the lakeside suites and have had great expereinces in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyP651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the review! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last year I stayed at a different hotel, that is very close to Bella Vista. I was not happy, so this year, I decided to select a different hotel. Scott, the manager, was great!! He was very accommodating when we checked in and any request we had was answered and brought to our room within 5 minutes. My mom found the bed very comfortable. I slept on the sofa bed, and as you can imagine with sofa beds, it was not the best night's sleep. They do charge a resort fee. It is within walking distance to everything in downtown Lake Geneva. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty nearby. I will stay hear again the next time I return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeneJLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we're all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guests the best that we can and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed last weekend in Lake Geneva for a friend's wedding and were disappointed from the start. At +$230/night (as a wedding block rate), we assumed that we would have better service and accomodations. The proximity to the lake and restaurants was fine, but there were a number of other hotels next to the Bella Vista Suites that were just as close (next door), and had additional ammenities like a pool, etc. Not only did we have the pricey room, but also an additional $15 day resort fee. I'm not sure where the resort was, but I didn't see it.

The room that you actually stay in is rather small because too much of the space is spent on a useless sitting room upon entrance with a giant flat screen TV....that's bigger than the one in the bedroom. I came to the lake, not to sit in front of the TV on uncomfortable furniture. The rest of the hotel is laid out the same (not a lot of thought, but quickly and cheaply thrown together). Also the only A/C was a windown unit. I realize that this is Wisconsin and that it doesn't really get hot, but when the window A/C unit sounds like an airplane turbofan next to your ear, maybe you should upgrade your equipment. Furthermore, they were literally doing construction during the day with workers set up in the parking lot.

We loved Lake Geneva itself, but felt that we were really taken advantage of by the hotel's cost. That room should have easily been $100 less a night. At that price, it would have been a fair value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvelous_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. And we do apologize for the construction being done. We are trying to make sure that it is done as soon as possible. We also do have a pool that is located on level B of the hotel. And the $15 resort fee actually includes a $10 voucher that can be used at certain restaurants in town or for our wine list, parking, internet access, DVD rentals, and access to our pier. Our hotel is also the only hotel in Lake Geneva that has its own private pier. Once again, we do apologize and hope that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bella Vista Suites #403 this past weekend and we were very pleased with the room and the view. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. We had no complaints what so ever. I highly recommend the Bella Vista Suites. I will stay there again. The view was beautiful.

Room Tip: Lakeview is fantastic! During the winter room #403 is perfect, during the summer time I suggest anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for uploading some of the pictures you took also. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing