We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
172
84
47
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
84
47
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite himalayan salt view of the lake private pier hot tub ice machine beautiful hotel restaurants and bars full kitchen the room was nice take advantage king bed close to downtown heartland balcony weekend sauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The hotel had some interesting features, including a "sunken lobby" for the lack of a better term, as it was down a half flight of stairs from the registration desk. Of course, this meant that my second floor room was only a half flight up from the registration desk and front door. I did not think to check all of the floors from the exterior, but mine and those adjacent to it had balconies with a pair of chairs and a table. This was perfect for me, as I was able to enjoy a cigar on the balcony after dinner. No ice machine for guests, but the staff would fill your ice bucket from a secret & hidden machine somewhere in the bowels of the hotel. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable... at least the young lady was... the guy with the beard was full of crap and sent me off in the wrong direction, so I quit asking his help. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, and housekeeping was most accommodating. There is no restaurant, but there are several good places to eat within easy walking distance. PLUS, they give you a $10.00 off certificate for breakfast at two different places. Good place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ryrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

We appreciate you taking time out to review our hotel. We apologize for your frustration with our concierge and will make sure we speak with him about this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Best place to stay in Lake Geneva! Minutes away from downtown and basically right on the water. We had a beautiful clean room. The patio was amazing, complete with comfortable furniture to enjoy the view of the lake!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eliz_palacios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We arrived at hotel and no one at front desk - then a gentleman appeared from the back office (no name tag on so have no idea what his name was, and this was the same gentleman that was there both evenings. When I asked about wifi he said oh, just choose "scott and put in manager for the password". Every time we passed the front desk this gentleman was in the back office not even at the front desk where he should have been in the view of the public and for all we knew his name was scott and in the back office hacking into everyone's internet access. He was not very personable either, didn't look happy about having to be there working. Room was just average, not worth the money spent. Sofa needs replacement as in pretty bad shape - sags and just very uncomfortable to sit on. Bathroom was very dark, poor lighting. This Hotel really could use some renovations as appears very dated. There was a ton of noise in the hotel due to a wedding that went on into the late evening the first night. The hotel is on the end of the block so there is a lot of traffic and being the room we were given was close to the end of the hall near the entrance we heard all the traffic all day and night. There is a light on the balcony that lit up our room all night, there is curtains on the windows but nothing on the balcony door so it made it difficult to get a good night sleep. Needless to say it wasn't the best experience and a very pricey one at that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We apologize that your stay was not up to yours and our standards. We appreciate you taking time out to review us so that we may make the needed changes necessary to bring us to were we expect to be for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel!! Great service. Clean and comfortable. Great pool!! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were set up nicely and hey have a cute little pond with fish!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time out to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The confrance room was perfect for our size group. The view was amazing and the staff went above and beyond they were available 24 hours with a smile! Thank you!we will definitely be back:)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Devorki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank for your kind words. We appreciate your feed back. We look forward to having you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews